Awards We Offer

Outstanding community engagement is formally recognized through the following awards:

John A. Lindquist Award

John Lindquist The John A. Lindquist Award is given annually to a current WSU faculty or staff person who has demonstrated sustained and outstanding commitment to mentoring WSU students in learning through civic engagement. The award publicly recognizes the time and energy staff and faculty devote to enhancing student learning and developing community partnerships.

Learn more about the John A. Lindquist Award criteria and application process



Lindquist Lecture - Jeremy Farner

“Building Agents of Change” through Global Service Learning

  • November 6, 2018
  • 1:30–3:00 p.m.
  • SU 405

All Faculty, Staff, Students and community partners are invited
Light refreshments will be served


Utah Campus Compact Presidential Awards for Community Engagement

The Utah Campus Compact (UCC) is an organization that promotes community engagement among students from the 13 institutions of higher education in Utah. Each spring, the UCC recognizes the outstanding work of faculty, students, staff, community partners and alumni with five distinct awards: Community Engaged Faculty Member, Community Engaged Student or Student Group, Community Engaged Staff Member, Committed Community Partner and Community Engaged Alumnus

Learn more about the UCC Presidential Awards for Community Engagement criteria and application process

2018 UCC Presidential Awards for Community Engagement Recipients

2017 Lindquist Award Recipients

  • Richard Fry

2016 Lindquist Award Recipients

2015 Lindquist Award Recipients

2014 Lindquist Award Recipient 

2013 Lindquist Award Recipient 

2018 UCC  Presidential Awards for Community Engagement Recipients

  • Community Engaged Scholar: Kathleen Cadman 
  • Community Engaged Student Group: LCenter for Technology Outreach Interns
  • Community Engaged Staff Member: Amanda Nielsen
  • Committed Community Partner: Eric Young - Ogden Police Department
  • Community Engaged Alum: Dr. Forrest Crawford