Faculty & Staff

  • James Almeida

    Assistant Professor of History,
    Latin American History   

    Lindquist Hall 256
    801-626-6706
    jamesalmeida1@weber.edu

     

    Biography

  • Brady Brower 

    Professor of History,
    Modern European Intellectual and Cultural History   

    Lindquist Hall 265
    801-626-6706
    mbrower@weber.edu

     

    Biography

  • Kerri Clement

    Assistant Professor of History, American West, North American Environmental History, Indigenous History

    Lindquist Hall 266
    801-626-6706

    kerriclement1@weber.edu

    Biography

  • Jenna Daniels

    Administrative Specialist III

    Lindquist Hall 232
    801-626-6706
    jennadaniels@weber.edu
    history@weber.edu

  • Sara Dant

    Sara Dant 

    Professor of History,
    American West and U.S. Environmental History

    Department Chair

    Brady Presidential Distinguished Professor

    sdant@weber.edu

     

    Biography

  • Vikki J. Deakin 

    Professor of History
    Atlantic World, American Revolution, Religion in America and African-American History

    Lindquist Hall 268
    801-626-6706
    vikkideakin@weber.edu



    Biography

  • Stephen S. Francis 

    Professor of History,
    Medieval/Renaissance England Medieval/Renaissance Europe History of Religion

    History Academic Advisor Religious Studies Advisor

    Director of Social Science Education Center 

    Lindquist Hall 273
    801-626-6781
    sfrancis@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Leah LaGrone

    Assistant Professor of History,
    Public History, Women and Gender, Borderlands and Labor History

    Public History Advisor

    Lindquist Hall 261 
    801-626-6706
    leahlagrone@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Greg Lewis 

    Professor of History,
    Ancient and Modern Asia

    Asian Studies Advisor    

    Lindquist Hall 252
    801-626-6706
    glewis@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Branden Little 

    Professor of History,
    American Naval and Military History, U.S. Foreign Relation, Human Rights and International Organizations

    Lindquist Hall 257
    801-626-6706
    jblittle@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Susan Matt  

    Professor of History,
    19th and 20th Century U.S., Social and Cultural, History of Emotions

    Director of Interdisciplinary Collaborations

    Lindquist Hall 251
    801-626-7325
    smatt@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Nathan Rives

    Instructor,
    American Religious History, Early American Republic and Civil War Era

    Concurrent Enrollment Supervisor

    Lindquist Hall 255
    801-626-6706
    nathanrives@weber.edu 


    Biography

     

  • Matthew P. Romaniello headshot

    Matthew P. Romaniello

    Professor of History,
    Russian and East European History,                          Commodities History and History of Medicine

    Editor of Journal of World History                    

    Lindquist Hall 260
    801-626-6706
    matthewromaniello@weber.edu 
     


    Biography

  • Eric G. Swedin 

    Professor of History,
    History of Science, Technology, Medicine and the 20th Century

    Lindquist Hall 274
    801-626-6706
    eswedin@weber.edu

     

    Biography

Adjunct Faculty

 

  • Abdulnaser Kaadan

    Visiting International Professor,
    History of Medicine, History of Science, Islamic Civilization and History of Middle East

    Lindquist Hall 263
    ankaadan@weber.edu

    617-991-0533

  • Eric Fenrich

    Adjunct Instructor of History

    History 1700, US Since 1945,    Cold War, NASA, Civil Rights 

    ericfenrich@weber.edu

    Biography

  • Brady Kronmiller

    Adjunct Instructor of History,
    American History 1700

    jaykronmiller@weber.edu

  • Steve Petersen

    Adjunct Instructor of History,
    American History 1700

    stepetersen@dsdmail.net

  • Tracey Smith 

    Adjuct Instructor of History,
    American History 1700

    2022 Joseph and Holly Nye Bauman Outstanding Faculty in Honors Award

    tsmith@weber.edu

Retired and Emeritus Faculty

 

  •  

    James A. Dolph

    Early American History

     

  •  

    LaRae Larkin

    Russian and Eastern European History

  •  

    Kathryn L. MacKay

    Emeritus Professor of History,
    American West, Utah, Native American and Women's History

    Lindquist Hall 256
    801-626-6782
    kmackay@weber.edu

  •  

     Richard Sadler

    Emeritus Professor of History,
    Utah History and the Civil War

    rsader@weber.edu 

  •  

    Lee Sather

    Emeritus Professor of History,
    Scandinavia, Early Modern Europe and the French Revolution

    lsather@weber.edu

     

  •  

    Gene A. Sessions 

    Emeritus Professor of History,
    Utah, American West and Mormon History

    gsessions1@weber.edu

  •  

    John Sillito

    U.S. History, 1890-1940 U.S. Radical and Labor History, Utah, Public History and Sports History  

    jsillito@weber.edu