Faculty & Staff

  • Brady Brower 

    Associate Professor of History
    Modern European Intellectual and Cultural History     ScienceLab Building, Room 403 
    801-626-6291
    mbrower@weber.edu
     

    Biography

  • Jenna Daniels

    Administrative Specialist
    Science Lab Building, Room 402
    801-626-6706                              Fax: 801-626-7130
    jennadaniels@weber.edu

  • Sara Dant 

    Department Chair            Professor of History
    American West and Environmental History
    Science Lab Building, Room 402A
    801-626-6699
    sdant@weber.edu

     

    Biography

  • Vikki J. Deakin 

    Associate Professor of History
    American Colonial and Revolution History 
    Science Lab Building, Room 405
    801-626-6712
    vikkideakin@weber.edu



    Biography

  • Stephen S. Francis 

    Associate Professor of History, History Academic Advisor 
    English and European History Science Lab Building, Room 407
    801-626-6781
    sfrancis@weber.edu

     


    Biography

  • LaRae Larkin

    Associate Professor of History, Director of the Social Science Education Center
    Russian and Eastern European History                                  Science Lab Building, Room 423B
    801-626-7463
    llarkin@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Greg Lewis 

    Professor of History, Asian Studies Advisor 
    Ancient and Modern Asia  Science Lab Building, Room 408
    801-626-6707
    glewis@weber.edu

     


    Biography

  • Branden Little 

    Associate Professor of History
    American Naval and Military History, U.S. Foreign Relation, Human Rights and International Organizations
    Science Lab Building, Room 409
    801-626-6710
    jblittle@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Kathryn L. MacKay

    Professor of History
    American West, Utah, Native American and Women's History
    Science Lab Building, Room 309M
    801-626-6782
    kmackay@weber.edu

     


    Biography

  • Susan Matt  

    Professor of History
    19th and 20th Century U.S., Social and Cultural, History of Emotions
    Science Lab Buidling, Room 403A
    801-626-7325
    smatt@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Jeffrey Richey 

    Assistant Professor of History
    Latin American History 
    Science Lab Building, Room 406
    801-626-6784
    jeffreyrichey@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Richard Sadler  

    Professor of History
    Utah History and the Civil War
    Science Lab Building, Room 404
    801-626-6783
    rsadler@weber.edu
     

    Biography

  • Gene A. Sessions 

    Professor of History
    American West and Utah History
    Wattis Building, Room 228
    801-626-6709
    gsessions1@weber.edu

  • Eric G. Swedin 

    Professor of History
    History of Science, Technology, Medicine and the 20th Century
    Social Science Building, Room 250
    Davis Campus, D2-137L
    801-395-3553
    eswedin@weber.edu

    Biography

Adjunct Faculty

 

  •  

    Van Hadley 

  •  

    Henry Ibarguen

    Assistant Professor of History
    Latin America, U.S. Southwest, Chicano, Mexico, Spain and Portugal                                    Science Lab Building Room 116

     jibarguen@weber.edu

  •  

    Brady Kronmiller 

  •  

    Randall Moffett 

    Adjunct Instructor of World History and Medeival European History and Warfare           Science Lab Building Room 116

    randallmoffett@weber.edu

  •  

    Abdul Nasser Kaadan

    Visiting International Professor Professor of History History of Medicine, History of Science, History of Islamic Science and Civilization, History of Middle East                                        Science Lab Building Room 116

    ankaadan@weber.edu

     

  •  

    Katie Nelson 

    Adjunctor Instructor of History  World History to 1500                 World History 1500 to Present Science Lab Building Room116

    katienelson2@weber.edu

  •  

    Kathy Payne 

  •  

    Steve Petersen 

    Adjunct Instructor of History American Civilization

    stepetersen@dsdmail.net

  •  

    Dynette Reynolds 

    Adjunct Instructor             American History

    dynettereynolds@weber.edu

  •  

    Nathan Rives 

    Adjunct Instructor of History American Early Republic and Antebellum History, Religion and Politics, Cultural and Intellectual History                                  Science Lab Building Room 116A

    NathanRives@weber.edu

     

  •  

    John Sillito 

    Adjunct Instructor of History U.S. History, 1890-1940 U.S. Radical and Labor Utah, Public and Sports History                                  Science Lab Building Room 116

    jsillito@weber.edu

  •  

    Tracey Smith 

    Adjuct Instructor of History

    tsmith@weber.edu

  •  

    Doug Stephens

    Adjunct Instructor of History

    dstephens1@weber.edu

  •  

    Ryan Waite 

Emeritus Faculty