Student Affairs Wellness Committee

Mission Statement

The primary purpose of this committee is to promote enrollment into the university's employee wellness program and foster wellness activities. The committee will provide team incentives and when appropriate individual awards. They will establish division policy and procedures and will be instrumental in tracking hours through the Vista Student Affairs Wellness Program. Each semester team competition will be conducted. An on-line wellness page will be established which provides wellness tips, testimonials, and the basic on-line sign up process. Membership should include at least one member of each major division area reflected through SAMC.

Committee Members

 Bill Fruth SAMC Liaison
Campus Recreation

Kelly Bright - Chair/Recorder
Campus Recreation

Hanalee Hawkins- Co/Chair
Student Health Center

Winn Stanger
Career Services

John Gilchrist
Student Health Center

Juliana Larsen
Student Health Center

Jill Yeiter (ex officio)
Human Resources

Sheldon Cheshire

Larry Helmbrecht
Counseling & Psychological Services