skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Campus Technology Coordinators (CTC)


The CTC (Campus Technology Coordinators) committee is made up of technology professionals from departments, divisions, and colleges across campus. The CTC meets regularly to collaborate on goals, share best practices, and identify technology trends and issues affecting Weber State University.


Committee goals are established, pursued, and assessed by fiscal year. Goals are suggested by CTC members, discussed and voted upon by the general committee, and approved by the Board. A committee is established for each goal, with a committee leader approved by the Board. The committee develops and reports on the goals on a monthly basis. Each committee works closely with IT Division staff and the CTC general committee in the accomplishment of the established goals.

CTC Bylaws

CTC Board

The CTC Board is comprised of members - appointed by the General CTC committee including representatives from the following areas: Information Technology, Administrative Services, Student Access & Success, and Academic Affairs and is co-chaired by two IT Division representatives. CTC General Committee meetings are facilitated on a rotational basis by all Board members. The committee includes ex-officio members from Student Access & Success and the IT Division, the Vice President of Information Technology, and a meeting recorder/facilitator.

Shelly L Belflower

Ex-Officio / Co-Chair, IT Division
Academic Technology Services

Ty Naylor

CTC Facilitator Communication, Events, Training and Education

Clayton Oyler

Ex-Officio / Co-Chair, Student Affairs Technology
Academic Support Centers - Programs

Chip Coleman

Student Affairs CTC
Academic Support Centers - Programs

Alan Lewis

IT Division CTC
IT Service Desk, Support Operations

Weston Larsen

Academic Affairs CTC
Continuing Education IT

Assad Reichdan

Administrative Services CTC
Facilities Management IT

Mark Ashby

Academic Affairs CTC
College of Arts & Humanities

Nick Lambert

IT Division CTC
Front-End Systems Engineer/Programmer

Paul Dykman

Academic Affairs CTC
College of Education

Patrick Leavitt

Administrative Services CTC
Financial Services IT

Abdulmalek Al-Gahmi

ARCC Chair
Faculty CTC

General Meeting Agendas

CTC General meetings occur approximately every month. Time and date vary in order to allow maximum participation. Standing agenda items include 1) Campus Information Security Update, 2) Update and Discussion on Yearly Goals, 3) Presentations and Planned Discussions on Current Topics, 4) Ad Hoc Discussion on Topics Suggested by Members. Meeting minutes are recorded and distributed to committee members.


Computer Standards

Weber State University IT functions through a distributed model. Campus Technology Coordinators (CTCs)(representing all areas of the University) meet monthly to discuss important issues and projects so that all members with IT roles have a voice. We chose to have each Division and college create their own technology replacement plans as they each fund and replace computers and other technology in different ways.

The campus maintains a computing standard, managed by central IT and Purchasing. The replacement plans are approved by each College and/or Division and updated as needed.

University Computing Documentation Standard


  • Intel or AMD motherboard/processor (most current) with integrated Ethernet port
  • TPM chip or PTT Compatible
  • Integrated graphics with HDMI and Display ports
  • Integrated Bluetooth
  • Integrated Audio
  • 8 GB DDR4 system memory
  • 512 Solid State Disk drive SSD
  • Logitech USB Keyboard & Mouse
  • Speakers
  • Windows
  • ASUS 24” LCD Display/monitor
  • Mid-Tower Case (min 30-watt power supply) with Front-Side USB
  • Delivery/Shipping
  • 4-Yr On-site Parts and Labor Warranty


  • Intel or AMD motherboard/processor (most current)
  • Integrated graphics with HDMI or Mini-Display port
  • ~14.1” Display
  • TPM chip or PTT Compatible
  • Integrated Bluetooth
  • 16 GB RAM
  • 512 GB Solid State Disk Drive (SSD)
  • Intel wireless 802.11 n or newer
  • Touchpad
  • USB-A Ports
  • Windows 10 Home or Pro OEM (Enterprise-level OS compatible)
  • 4-Yr onsite Parts and Labor Warranty

Lab NUCs

  • Intel NUC device (or equivalent)
  • Integrated graphics with HDMI port
  • ASUS 24” Display Monitor
  • TPM chip or PTT Compatible
  • Integrated Ethernet port
  • Integrated Audio
  • USB Ports
  • USB-A Ports
  • 8 GB RAM
  • 512 GB Solid State Disk Drive (SSD)
  • Wired Mouse and Keyboard
  • VESA mounted to the back of a monitor (mount purchased separately)
  • Windows 10 Home or Pro OEM (Enterprise-level OS compatible)
  • 4-yr. onsite Parts and Labor warranty

Apple Mac Desktops & Laptops

  • iMac, Mac mini, Mac Studio, Mac Pro, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
  • Apple silicon M series
  • 8 GB unified memory (16 GB recommended)
  • 256 GB SSD storage (512 GB recommended)  
  • 24” external display/monitor for computers without built-in display
  • iMacs require built-in Gigabit Ethernet or external adapter
  • 4-Yr AppleCare+ for Schools recommended

Replacement Plans

Each area (listed below) is covered by a CTC that has information about the status of an approved plan or links to a completed plan.

Academic Affairs Division Campus Technology Coordinator (CTC) Replacement Plan/Status
College of Arts and Humanities (CAH) Mark Ashby CAH plan
College of Education (COE) Paul Dykman COE plan
College of Engineering, Applied Science and Technology (EAST) Brad Naisbitt EAST plan
Dumke College of Health Professions (DCHP) Jeffrey Johnson DCHP plan
College of Science (COS) Nic Meldrum COS plan
College of Social & Behavioral Sciences (CSBS) Marina Carpio CSBS plan
Department of Continuting Education (DOCE) Allen Lore DOCE plan
Goddard School of Business & Economics Jared McKeeth GSBE plan
Stewart Library Chris Hauser or Ludwig Possie Library plan
Information Technology Division Campus Technology Coordinator (CTC) Replacement Plan/Status
Information Technology Cory Read Service Desk Supported Areas plan
Davis Campus Scott Peterson Davis plan
IT Service Desk Supported Areas Cory Read Service Desk Supported Areas plan
Student Access & Success Division Campus Technology Coordinator (CTC) Replacement Plan/Status
Student Access & Success Clayton Oyler Student Access & Success plan
Administrative Services Division Campus Technology Coordinator (CTC) Replacement Plan/Status
Financial Services Lanny Ellis Financial Services Plan
Miller Admin/Enrollment Services Cory Read MA/ES Plan
Facilities Management Assad Reichdan FM Plan
University Advancement Division Campus Technology Coordinator (CTC) Replacement Plan/Status
University Advancement Allen Lore UA plan


Get to Know your CTCs