skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Associate of Science Degree Nursing Program

Our Associate Degree Nursing Program (ADN) prepares you for entry-level clinical practice as a registered nurse.

Note: If you are already a licensed practical nurse and would like to become a licensed registered nurse, see our PN to RN Program.

Why Choose our ADN Program?

After your first year in the program, you will be eligible to take the National Council of State Boards of Nursing exam (NCLEX-PN) to become a licensed practical nurse. Upon graduation, you will be eligible to take the National Council of State Boards of Nursing exam (NCLEX-RN) to become a licensed registered nurse.

Costs

Estimated program costs: $1,600 (first year), $800 (second year) – (this does not include tuition)

Tuition: Visit weber.edu/costs for current tuition and fees

Students are responsible for costs incurred when enrolled in courses necessitating travel to community agencies.

Licensure & Certification Requirements

First-Year Associate’s Degree

First-year associate’s degree nursing students are entitled to complete licensed practical nurse (LPN) boards at the end of their first year. In order to be licensed as an LPN in Utah, applicants must be in conformity with the Utah Nurse Practice Act. The Utah Nurse Practice Act and licensing forms are available on the Internet at dopl.utah.gov/licensing/nursing.html. Applicants who have been convicted of a felony or treated for mental illness or substance abuse should discuss their eligibility status with the Utah State Board of Nursing. The Utah State Board of Nursing makes final decisions on issue of license. Utah State Board of Nursing phone numbers are 801-530-6789, 801-530-6597 or 801-530-6736.

Second-Year Associate’s Degree

In order to be licensed as a registered nurse (RN) in the State of Utah, applicants must be in conformity with the Utah Nurse Practice Act. The Utah Nurse Practice Act and licensing forms are available on the Internet at www.dopl.utah.gov/licensing/nursing.html. Applicants who have been convicted of a felony or treated for mental illness or substance abuse should discuss their eligibility status with the Utah State Board of Nursing. The Utah State Board of Nursing makes final decisions on issue of license. Utah State Board of Nursing phone numbers are 801-530-6789, 801-530-6597 or 801-530-6736.