skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Faculty Engaged in Sustainability

David Aguilar-Alvarez

Assistant Professor of Nutrition
Office: SW 302G
Phone: (801)626-8867
daguilaralvarez@weber.edu

Rachel Ardern

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: MH 424
Phone: (801)626-6510
rachelardern@weber.edu

Tariq Arif

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Office: ET 214G
Phone: (801)626-6962
tariqarif@weber.edu

John C. Armstrong

Professor of Physics
Office: TY 321
Phone: (801)626-6215
jcarmstrong@weber.edu

Kirsten Arnold

Associate Professor and Program Coordinator
Interior Design and Construction Management

Office: D3 332D
Phone: (801)395-3423
kristenarnold@weber.edu

Elizabeth Balgord

Assistant Professor
Earth and Environmental Sciences

Phone: (801)626-6225
elizabethbalgord@weber.edu

Suzanne Ballingham

Instructor of Nursing
Office: MH 434
Phone: (801)626-6134
sballingham@weber.edu

Rebecca Barrett-Fox

Adjunct, Sociology/Anthropology
Office: SS 114
Phone: (801)626-6241
rebeccabarrettfox@weber.edu

Dan Bedford

Professor of Geography
Director of Honors Program

Office: LI 324
Phone: (801)626-6186
dbedford@weber.edu

  • Website

Barrett Bonella

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Office: SL 148
Phone: (801)626-8035
barrettbonella@weber.edu

Fon Brown

Associate Professor
Engineering

Phone: (801)626-7781
fonbrown@weber.edu

Jeremy Bryson

Associate Professor of Geography
Office: SL 352
Phone: (801)626-6242
jeremybryson@weber.edu

Brandon Burnett

Professor of Chemistry
Office: TY 255R
Phone: (801)626-6221
brandonburnett@weber.edu

Kathleen Paco Cadman

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: MHN 415
Phone: (801)626-6858
kathleencadman@weber.edu

Christy Call

Assistant Professor of English
Office: EH 462
Phone: (801)626-7824
ccall2@weber.edu

  • Website

Michael Cena

Director for BIS
Professor of Teacher Education

Office: LI 147A, ED 308
Phone: (801)626-6360
mcena@weber.edu

Julian Chan

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Office: TY 381M
Phone: (801)626-6442
julianchan@weber.edu

Stephen Clark

Professor of Botany
Office: TY 418
Phone: (801)626-6182
sclark@weber.edu

Jeff Clements

Assistant Professor of Management Info Systems
Office: WB 216
Phone: (801)626-6075
jeffclements@weber.edu

Patrice Connors

Adjunct Instructor
Zoology

patricekurnath@weber.edu

Hal Crimmel

Professor of English
English Department Chair

Office: EH 435A
Phone: (801)626-8044
hcrimmel@weber.edu

Michele Culumber

Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Office: TY 450H
Phone: (801)626-7795
mculumber@weber.edu

Rebekah Cumpsty

Assistant Professor of English
Office: EH 464
Phone: (801)626-7318
rebekahcumpsty@weber.edu

Sara Dant

Professor of History
History Department Chair

Office: LH 258
Phone: (801)626-6699
sdant@weber.edu

  • Website

Bryan Dorsey

Professor of Geography
Office: SL 316
Phone: (801)626-6944
bdorsey@weber.edu

Eric Ewert

Professor of Geography
Geography Department Chair

Office: SL 507M
Phone: (801)626-6197
eewert@weber.edu

Jeremy Farner

Associate Professor
Parsons Constructions & Building Sciences

Office: D3 310-G
Phone: (801)395-3421
jfarner@weber.edu

Amydee Fawcett

Assistant Professor and Center Director
Supply Chain & Management Information Systems

Office: WB 205F
Phone: (801)626-6111
amydeefawcett@weber.edu

Carie Frantz

Assistant Professor of Geosciences
Office: TY 315
Phone: (801)626-6181
cariefrantz@weber.edu

  • Website

Ryan Frazier

Assistant Professor of Geography and Earth & Environmental Sciences
Office: LH 360/TY 337
Phone: (801)626-6819
ryanfrazier@weber.edu

Robert Fudge

Professor of Political Science and Philosophy
Office: SW 224
Phone: (801)626-7046
robertfudge@weber.edu

  • Website

Joanna Gautney

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Office: LH 237
Phone: (801)626-6650
joannagautney@weber.edu

Francois Giraud-Carrier

Assistant Professor
Supply Chain and Management Systems

Office: WB 217
Phone: (801)626-8951
fgiraudcarrier@weber.edu

Pepper Glass

Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: SL 133
Phone: (801)626-6914
pepperglass@weber.edu

Matt Gnagey

Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: WB 234
Phone: (801)626-7002
mattgnagey@weber.edu

Sian Griffiths

Associate Professor and Director
MA English

Office: EH 429
Phone: (801)626-6254
siangriffiths@weber.edu

Therese Grijalva

Professor of Economics
Office: WB 233
Phone: (801)626-7567
tgrijalva@weber.edu

  • Website

Maria Groves

Assistant Professor of Geography
Office: LH 365
Phone: (801)626-6198
mgroves1@weber.edu

Susan Hafen

Professor of Communication
Office: EH 349
Phone: (801)626-8129
shafen@weber.edu

Jan Hamer

Instructor of English
Office: EH 236
Phone: (801)626-6594
jhamer@weber.edu

Shaun Hansen

Associate Professor of Business Administration
Office: WB 228
Phone: (801)626-6139
shaunhansen1@weber.edu

David Hartwig

Assistant Professor of English
Phone: (801)626-7461
davidhartwig@weber.edu

Michael Hernandez

Professor
Earth and Environmental Sciences

Office: TY 334
Phone: (801)626-8186
mhernandez@weber.edu

Sarah Herrmann

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Office: LH 374
Phone: (801)626-6283
sarahherrmann@weber.edu

Valerie Herzog

Department Chair of Athletic Training
Phone: (801)626-7656
valerieherzog@weber.edu

Bridget Hilbig

Assistant Professor of Applied Mycology
Office: TY 415
Phone: (801)626-6176
bridgethilbig@weber.edu

Rosemary Hoffman

Adjunct Professor
Zoology and Health Sciences

Office: TY 306
rhoffman@weber.edu

Kyra Hudson

Instructor of English
Office: EH 452
Phone: (801)626-6253
khudson@weber.edu

Gary Johnson

Professor of Political Science and Philosophy
Office: SBS 139
Phone: (801)626-6697
garyjohnson@weber.edu

Jacie Summers Johnson

Faculty, Interior Designer, NCIDQ Certificate #22254, LEED GA
Office: DV 334B
Phone: (801)626-3424
jjohnson4@weber.edu

Adam Johnston

Professor of Physics
Office: TY 327
Phone: (801)626-7711
ajohnston@weber.edu

  • Website

Abdul Nasser Kaadan

International Visiting Professor
Nursing/History

Office: MHN 303
Phone: (801)626-7774
ankaadan@weber.edu

John D. Kelly

Professor of Automotive Technology
Phone: (801)626-8508
jkelly1@weber.edu

Jon Kelly

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Phone: (435)757-5776
jkelly@weber.edu

Brandon Koford

Associate Professor of Economics
Economics Department Chair

Office: WB 238
Phone: (801)626-6013
brandonkoford@weber.edu

Thom Kuehls

Professor and Department Chair

Office: LH 142
Phone: (801)626-6698
tkuehls@weber.edu

  • Website

Jeri Nichole Kyle

Adjunct Instructor
English

Office: EH 205
nicholekyle@weber.edu

John Loveless

Adjunct, Engineering Technology
Office: ET 214
Phone: (801)626-6305
johnloveless@weber.edu

  • Website

David Malone

Professor and Department Chair
School of Accounting and Taxation

Office: WB 254
Phone: (801)626-8802
dmalone@weber.edu

Becky Marchant

Instructor of Developmental English
Office: EH 267
Phone: (801)626-7493
beckymarchant@weber.edu

Julanne McCulley

Associate Professor of Electronics Engineering Technology
Office: ET 214E
Phone: (801)626-7267
jmcculley@weber.edu

  • Website

Lisa Meerts

Assistant Professor of Health Promotion & Human Performance
Office: SW 404A
Phone: (801)626-6691
lmeerts@weber.edu

Diana Meiser

Assistant Professor
Office: LI 237
Phone: (801)626-7495
dmeiser@weber.edu

Cass Morgan

Assistant Professor of Health Promotion & Human Performance
Office: SW 302K
Phone: (801)626-6730
cassmorgan@weber.edu

R.C Morris

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: LH 243
rcmorris@weber.edu

Shauna Morris

Instructor of Interior Design
Office: DV 332C
Phone: (801)395-3425
smorris6@weber.edu

Alice Mulder

Associate Professor of Geography
Director of SPARC

Office: LI 147D
Phone: (801)626-6198
amulder@weber.edu

  • Website

Cliff Nowell

Dean
Office of International Programs

Office: SS 172
Phone: (801)626-7521
cnowell@weber.edu

  • Website

Marjukka Ollilainen

Professor of Sociology
Office: LH 246
Phone: (801)626-6238
mollilainen@weber.edu

Demetrios Pagonis

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: TY 255R
Phone: (801)626-6086
demetriospagonis@weber.edu

Stacy Palen

Professor of Physics
Office: TY 328
Phone: (801)626-7030
spalen@weber.edu

Ya'el Pedroza

Adjunt Instructor
Department of Visual Art

Office: number
Phone: (801)626-####
yaelpedroza@weber.edu

Brett Perozzi

Vice President for Student Affairs
Phone: (801)626-6008
brettperozzi@weber.edu

Jody Reese

Instructor of Nursing
Office: MHN 429
Phone: (801)626-6142
jodyreese@weber.edu

Julie Rich

Associate Dean
Professor of Geography

Office: SL 609
Phone: (801)626-6282
jrich@weber.edu

Greg Richens

Adjunct Instructor
gregrichens@weber.edu

Gavin Roberts

Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: WB 240
Phone: (801)626-6792
gavinroberts@weber.edu

William Robertson

Department Chair & Associate Professor
Emergency Healthcare

Office: MHN 409
Phone: (801)626-8705
williamrobertson@weber.edu

Matthew Romaniello

Assistant Professor of History
Office: LH 260
Phone: (801)626-6706
matthewromaniello@weber.edu

Heather Root

Assistant Professor of Botany
Office: TY 419
Phone: (801)626-6175
heatherroot@weber.edu

Melinda Russell-Stamp

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Office: LH 381
Phone: (801)626-6399
melindarussellstamp@weber.edu

Elizabeth Sandquist

Assistant Professor
Neuroscience, Zoology

Office: TY 406
Phone: (801)626-6139
esandquist@weber.edu

Mark Simpson

Adjunct Instructor
Office: SL 114
Phone: (801)626-6241
msimpson@weber.edu

Michele Skopec

Professor of Zoology
Office: TY 411
Phone: (801)626-6177
micheleskopec@weber.edu

Chris Soelberg

Associate Professor of CMT
Office: DV 310D
Phone: (801)395-3429
csoelberg@weber.edu

Holli Sowerby

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: MHN 422
Phone: (801)626-6124
hollisowerby@weber.edu

Kathleen Stevenson

Professor of Art
Office: KA 253
Phone: (801)626-7273
kstevenson1@weber.edu

Mark Stevenson

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: SL 118
Phone: (801)626-6244
mstevenson1@weber.edu

Dr. Stephanie Speicher

Assistant Professor
Teacher Education

Office: EDUC 309
Phone: (801)626-6214
stephaniespeicher@weber.edu

Jeff Strahan

Instructor of Engineering Technology
Office: ET 115
Phone: (801)626-6417
jeffreystrahan@weber.edu

Caitlin Tems

Assistant Professor of Earth & Environmental Science
Office: TY 311
Phone: (801)626-7421
caitlintems@weber.edu

Matthew Thue

Instructor of Business Administration and Marketing
Office: WB 264
Phone: (801)626-6103
matthewthue@weber.edu

Carla Trentelman

Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
Office: LH 247
Phone: (801)626-6575
carlatrentelman@weber.edu

  • Website

Pete Van der Have

Instructor of Construction Management Technology
Office: DV 310H
Phone: (801)395-3432
pietervanderhave@weber.edu

Sarah Vause

Instructor of English
Office: EH 255
Phone: (801)626-8077
sarahvause@weber.edu

Stephanie Wolfe

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: LH 141
stephaniewolfe@weber.edu

Michael Wutz

Professor of English
Editor of Weber Studies

Office: EH 455
Phone: (801)626-7011
mwutz@weber.edu

  • Website

Christopher Yencha

Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: WB 227
Phone: (801)626-6126
christopheryencha@weber.edu

Gail Yngve

Instructor of English
Office: EH WEST 112
Phone: (801)689-4005
gyngve@weber.edu

James Zagrodnik

Associate Professor and Chair
HPHP

Office: SW 302B
Phone: (801)626-7084
jameszagrodnik@weber.edu