skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Environmental Initiatives Committee

The Environmental Initiatives Committee, working in conjunction with the Sustainability Practices and Research Center (SPARC), facilitates the integration of environmental and sustainability initiatives into Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, and Facilities Management. This committee also supports SPARC in its activities and role as a local and statewide resource for scientifically-based information and for leadership in addressing sustainability challenges. The committee serves as both the advisory board to SPARC and a rotating working group of faculty from across the colleges, which studies, evaluates and makes recommendations for sustainability-supportive policy affecting the campus community. The committee is led by Co-Chairs: one faculty member from the EIC and the other the Director of the SPARC, or the Director’s designee. 

Contact Us

Dr. Alice Mulder

Co-Chair
Phone: 801-626-6198
amulder@weber.edu

Dr. Heather Root

Co-Chair
Phone: 801-626-6175
heatherroot@weber.edu

Members

Name College Email
Brandon Burnett Science brandonburnett@weber.edu
Christy Call Arts & Humanities ccall2@weber.edu
Matt Gnagey Business & Economics mattgnagey@weber.edu
Mark Halverson (Ex Officio) Facilities Management markhalverson@weber.edu
Frank Harrold (Administration) Social & Behavioral Sciences francisharrold@weber.edu
Kyra Hudson Arts & Humanities khudson@weber.edu
John Kelly EAST jkelly1@weber.edu
Jonny Kelly Health Professions jonnykelly@weber.edu
Mary Foss EAST maryfoss@weber.edu
Jenny Kokai Arts & Humanities jenniferkokai@weber.edu
T. Grant Lewis Education tgrantlewis@weber.edu
Heather Merkley Health Professions hmerkley@weber.edu
Mark A. Stevenson Social & Behavioral Sciences mstevenson1@weber.edu
Clay Rasmussen (Liason) College of Education clayrasmussen1@weber.edu

The EIC Committee meeting schedule and other sustainability events can be found on the sustainability calendar.