skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Our Collaborative Team

To create meaningful and lasting change, OgdenCAN targets both macro and micro-level issues. Hence, some work groups focus on strategy and policy while other efforts concentrate on immediate neighborhood impact. Whether you are more comfortable in the bigger picture or planning short-term projects, your talents will make a difference on an OgdenCAN committee or United Partnership Network.

Board of Directors

Anchor Institutions

American First Credit Union

Tammy Gallegos

Intermountain Healthcare

Judy Williamson 

Ogden City

Mara Brown

Ogden Regional Medical Center

Bobby Braun

Ogden School District

Ross Lunceford

Ogden-Weber Technical College

Johna Howard

Weber-Morgan Health Department

Bryce Sherwood

Weber State University  (Co-Chair)

Alexis Bucknam



Midtown Community Health Center

Ali Martinez

Ogden Diversity Commission

Linda Lartigue

Latinos United Promoting Education and Civic Engagement (LUPEC)

Natalie Alejandre

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)

Betty Sawyer

United Way of Northern Utah

Marcie Valdez



Weber State University as Fiscal Agent

Steve Nabor

Ogden City Arts Advisory Committee

Camille Washington 

Ogden-Weber Community Action Partnership  (Co-Chair)

Chris Ipsen


Caren Werner 




Bill Cook

Director/Board Administrator

Rachel Trotter

Communications Coordinator

MJ Munger

Community Leaders Network Manager

Isaac Farley

Community Design Analyst

Vanessa Ambriz Ruiz

Administrative Specialist