skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Scholarship Recipients

The College of Science provides a variety of scholarships on a competitive basis for qualifying students.

Application Process

Thank you to all our donors and congratulations to all our 2020-2021 awardees!


College of Science Scholarships
Awardees: Desiree Rodriguez-Vasquez, Addison Hoggan, Austin Jensen, Alexander Berniche, Anthony Frazier, Kylie Jeffs, Colleen Mills, Monica Aragon Muniz

Adams-Bond Women Scholarship
Awardee: Jade Lee

Anatomy Instructor Scholarship
Awardee: Kelton Freidel

Dr. Harold & Helen Ritchey Science Scholarship
Awardee: Jesse Jones

Dr. O Wendell Hyde Scholarship 
Awardee: Kelton Freidel

Eugene M Hall Pre-Pharmacy Scholarship 
Awardee: Lauren Wood

Jim S Bateman Science Scholarship
Awardees: Nicholas Bently, Stella Urry, Jordan Silloti, Kristi Rasmussen, Sultan Ayubi, Saige Carter, Kelton Friedel, McKenna Delton, Crystal Price-Sturgeon

Leon J & Frances N Staciokas Scholarship
Awardee: Takeshi Ryujin

Marjorie Hansen DeBoer Scholarship
Awardee: Lauren Wood

Michael P Ott Memorial Scholarship
Awardees: Anthony Collen, Isaac Evans, Connor Bitton, Michael Adams

NaDene B Carver Scholarship
Awardees: Monica Aragon Muniz, Anthony Frazier, Joseph G. Drury, Betsy Church

Rulon & Margaret Howe Scholarship
Awardee: Kelton Freidel

Sentinel Science Scholarship
Awardee: Maria Dennisie Whisler-Sorge

Thompson Research Scholarship
Awardees: Alexander Berniche, Austin Jensen

Tom and Nancy Davidson Science Scholarship
Awardees: Desiree Rodriguez-Vasquez, Suzanna Luo

Let's Connect!



TY building hours

Monday - Thursday:
6:30 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Friday: 6:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 6:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.                  Sunday: Closed

Holidays & Breaks                         Hours may vary

Mailing address

Weber State University
College of Science
1415 Edvalson St., Dept. 2501
Ogden, UT 84408-2501

Building location

Tracy Hall Science Center (TY)

Click for campus map