skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Departments Participating in BIS

 

Accounting
David Malone
801-626-8802
dmalone@weber.edu
WB 260

Anthropology
Ron Holt
801-626-6955
rholt2@weber.edu
LH 250

Athletic Training and Nutrition - Sports Medicine
Hannah Stedge
801-626-6734
hannahstedge@weber.edu
SW 302H

Automotive Technology
Jessica Slater
801-626-6577
jessicasrees@weber.edu
TE 201B

Botany
Sue Harley
801-626-7434
sharley@weber.edu
TY 416

Business Administration
Goddard School Advising
801-626-6534
advisebusiness@weber.edu
WB 211

Chemistry
Laine Berghout
801-626-6954
hlberghout@weber.edu
TY 255

Child and Family Studies
Darcy Gregg
801-626-6411
dgregg@weber.edu
ED 248

Communication
Ryan Cheek
801-626-6438
ryancheek@weber.edu
24 credits required

Computer Science
Pat DeJong
801-626-6318
patriciadejong@weber.edu
TE 110C

Construction Management
Russell Butler
801-395-3431
russellbutler@weber.edu
DV D-3 Room 310F

Criminal Justice
Brent Horn
801-626-8843
brenthorn@weber.edu
LH 306

Dance
Erik Stern
801-626-6615
estern@weber.edu
BC 213

Earth and Environmental Sciences
Rick Ford
801-626-6947
rford@weber.edu
TY 330

Economics
Brandon Koford
801-626-6013
brandonkoford@weber.edu
WB 238

Electroneurodiagnostics
must be coupled with HTHS and Neuro
Jim Hutchins
801-626-3420
jimhutchins@weber.edu
D3 217

Electronic Engineering Technology
Fred Chiou
801-626-6013
fredchiou@weber.edu
ET 214H

Emergency Care and Rescue
William Robertson
801-626-6521
williamrobertson@weber.edu
MH 409A

English
John Schwiebert
801-626-6289
jschwiebert@weber.edu
EH 457

Entrepreneurship
Goddard School Advising
801-626-6534
advisebusiness@weber.edu
WB 211

Exercise and Nutrition Sciences - Exercise Science
Saori Hanaki
801-626-6626
saorihanaki@weber.edu
SW 307E

Exercise and Nutrition Sciences - Nutrition
Matthew Smith
801-626-6696
matthewsmith20@weber.edu
SW 313A

Foreign Language
Craig Bergeson
801-626-7111
cbergeson@weber.edu
EH 232

Geography
Eric Ewert
801-626-6197
eewert@weber.edu
LH 361

Gerontology
Mark Bigler
801-626-6156
mbigler@weber.edu
LH 327

Health Administrative Services
Pat Shaw
801-626-7989
pshaw@weber.edu
IE 210A

Health Sciences
Travis Price
801-626-8542
tprice@weber.edu
MH 116

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Coaching Sport
Chad Smith
801-626-7664
chadsmith6@weber.edu
SW 307D

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Health Promotion
Chris Eisenbarth
801-626-6316
ceisenbarth@weber.edu
SW 307H

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Outdoor and Community Recreation Education
T Grant Lewis
801-626-6623
tgrantlewis@weber.edu
SW 218

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Physical Education
James Zagrodnik
801-626-8802
jameszagrodnik@weber.edu
SW 307B

History
Stephen Francis
801-626-6781
sfrancis@weber.edu
LH 273

History
Sara Dant
801-626-6699
sdant@weber.edu
LH 258

Information Systems & Technologies
Goddard School Advising
801-626-6534
advisebusiness@weber.edu
WB 211

Interior Design
Kristen Arnold
801-626-3423
kristenarnold@weber.edu
24 credits required

Math
Paul Talaga
801-626-6092
ptalaga@weber.edu
TY 381P

Microbiology
Michele Culumber
801-626-7795
mculumber@weber.edu
TY 450H

Microbiology
Matthew Domek
801-626-6950
mdomek@weber.edu
TY 450J

Manufacturing Engineering Technology
Kelly Harward
801-626-7144
kharward@weber.edu
ET 218D

Mechanical Engineering Technology
George Comber
801-626-6920
gcomber@weber.edu
ET 218D

Military Science
LTC Jason Webb
801-626-6938
A11

Military Science
Jane Michels
801-626-6518
janemichels@weber.edu
Bldg A-11

Music
Carey Campbell
801-626-6790
careycampbell@weber.edu
BC 357

Network Management Technology
Kyle Feuz
801-626-7864
kylefeuz@weber.edu
EH 372

Performing Arts
Thom Priest
801-626-7181
tpriest@weber.edu
BC 331

Philosophy
Robert Fudge
801-626-7046
robertfudge@weber.edu
LH 140

Physics
Colin Inglefield
801-626-6127
cinglefield@weber.edu
TY 302

Political Science
Thom Kuehls
801-626-6698
tkuehls@weber.edu
LH 142

Pre med, optometry, chiropractic, podiatry and dental
Barb Trask
801-626-6169
btrask@weber.edu
TY 470E
Pre Medical Programs are not BIS areas of emphasis but offer advising for students

Pre Physician Assistant
Kenton Cummins
801-626-6718
kentoncummins@weber.edu
MH 204
Pre Medical Programs are not BIS areas of emphasis but offer advising for students

Professional Sales
Steven Eichmeier
801-626-7595
seichmeier@weber.edu
TE 101B
21 credits required

Psychology
Aaron Ashley
801-626-8743
aaronashley@weber.edu
LH 378

Social Work
Mark Bigler
801-626-6156
mbigler@weber.edu
LH 327

Sociology
Marjukka Ollilainen
801-626-6238
mollilainen@weber.edu
LH 241

Sound Recording and Production
Carey Campbell
801-626-6790
careycampbell@weber.edu
BC 357

Teacher Education
Kristin Radulovich
801-626-6309
ED 231
Will not qualify a student to teach

Theatre
Catherine Zublin
801-626-6661
czublin@weber.edu
BC 359

Visual Arts
Matthew Choberka
801-626-7270
matthewchoberka@weber.edu
KA 328
Contact Kathleen Stevenson for an appt. kstevenson1@weber.edu or 801-626-7273

Web & User Experience
Richard Fry
801-626-6919
rfry@weber.edu
EH 383

Zoology
Brian Chung
801-626-6191
brianchung@weber.edu
TY 402

 

Interdisciplinary Programs

 

Asian Studies
Greg Lewis
801-626-6707
glewis@weber.edu
LH 252

Environmental Studies
Alice Mulder
801-626-6198
amulder@weber.edu
LH 364

Ethnic Studies
Eric Ewert
801-626-6197
eewert@weber.edu
LH 361

European Studies
Tom Mathews
801-626-6345
tmathews@weber.edu
EH 420

Honors
Megan Moulding
801-626-7591
meganmoulding@weber.edu
LI 325

International Studies
Stephanie Wolfe
801-626-6696
stephaniewolfe@weber.edu
LH 141

Legal Studies
Richard Price
801-626-6694
richardprice@weber.edu
LH 146

Linguistics
Mark LeTourneau
801-626-6386
mletourneau@weber.edu
EH 243

Neuroscience
Todd Hillhouse
801-626-6315
toddhillhouse@weber.edu
LH 392

Public Administration
Gary Johnson
801-626-6697
garyjohnson@weber.edu
LH 139

Urban/Regional Planning
Eric Ewert
801-626-6197
eewert@weber.edu
LH 361

Women and Gender Studies
Melina Alexander
385-240-1526
melinaalexander@weber.edu
LH 336