Teaching, Learning, and Assessment Committee

The Committee on Teaching, Learning, and Assessment endeavors to enhance the learning environment at Weber State University. When the opportunity and need arise, and as charged by the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate, the Committee studies, evaluates, and makes recommendations on issues affecting the teaching environment and the assessment of student learning at Weber State University. It also advises the Chair of the Committee in his or her capacity, as the Director of the Teaching and Learning Forum, and supports the faculty development activities of the Teaching and Learning Forum.

2020-2021 TLA Committee:  

Colleen Packer

Director, Teaching and Learning Forum
Arts and Humanities

ext. 6256

Caitlin Byrne

College of Education

Ryan Dunn

College of Education

Francois Giraud-Carrier

Goddard School of Business and Economics

Valerie Gooder

College of Health Professions

Alex Lancaster

College of Arts and Humanities

Deborah McKee

College of Science

Diana Meiser


R.C. Morris

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Blair Newbold

College of Engineering, Applied Science, and Technology

Christine O'Neal

College of Health Professions

Melinda Russell-Stamp

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences


Sheryl Rushton


Oliver Snow

Ex Officio, Online Support

Wendy Holliday