skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Faculty & Staff Excellence

We support and recognize faculty and staff excellence at Weber State University in several ways. Prestigious recognitions let our faculty and staff know their excellence in teaching, research and service has not gone unnoticed. Additionally, numerous funding and professional development opportunities are available to support the continuous innovation of our incredible faculty and staff.

Endowed Professors


Weber State University’s colleges often recognize their exceptional faculty with endowed positions.

College of Science

Dr. Tracy Covey
College of Science Endowed Scholar

Past Recipients

Ezekiel R. Dumke College of Health Professions

Dr. Matthew Nicholauo
Dumke Endowed Chair

Dr. Robert Walker
Dumke Endowed Professor

Past Recipients

John B. Goddard School of Business & Economics

David Noack
Hall Endowed Chair in Entrepreneurship

Past Recipients

Telitha E. Lindquist College of Arts & Humanities

Tamara Goldbogen
Beverly Taylor Sorensen Endowed Chair in Arts Learning

Past Recipients