Departments Participating in BIS

Accounting -- David Malone, 801-626-8802, email: dmalone@weber.edu, WB 260

Anthropology --Brooke Arkush, 801-626-7202, email: barkush@weber.edu, SS 32

Automotive Technology -- Joseph Grundvig, 801-626-8763, email: jgrundvig@weber.edu, TE 201E

Botany -- Barbara Wachocki, 801-626-7223, email: bwachocki@weber.edu, SL 402M 

Business Administration -- Mike Stevens, 801-626-6075, email: mjstevens@weber.edu, WB 271.  31 credits required.      

Chemistry -- Laine Berghout, 801-626-6954, email: hlberghout@weber.edu, SL 508M 

Child and Family Studies -- Paul Schvaneveldt, 801-626-6597, email: pschvaneveldt@weber.edu, ED 247

Communication --  Ryan Cheek, 801-626-6438, email: ryancheek@weber.edu    24 credits required  

Computer Science -- Richard Fry (ad), 801-626-6919, email: rfry@weber.edu, TE 110

Construction Management -- Chris Soelberg, 801-395-3429, email: csoelberg@weber.edu, DV D-3

Criminal Justice -- David Lynch, 801-626-6714, email: dlynch@weber.edu, SS 220A 

Dance -- Joanne Lawrence, 801-626-6479, email: jlawrence@weber.edu,  BC 213C 

Design Engineering Technology -- Glen West,801-626-6301, email: glenwest@weber.edu, ET 214A 

Economics -- Doris Stevenson, 801-626-7634, email: dgsteven@weber.edu, WB 232 

 

Electronics Engineering Technology -- Julanne McCulley, 801-626-7267, email: jmcculley@weber.edu, ET 214E

 

Emergency Care and Rescue -- Jeff Grunow, 801-626-6521, email: jgrunow@weber.edu, MH 409A

English -- Kathy Herndon, 801-626-6217, email: kherndon@weber.edu, EH 435A

Foreign Language -- Craig Bergeson, 801-626-7111, email: cbergeson@weber.edu, EH 232 

Geography -- Bryan Dorsey, 801-626-6944, email: bdorsey@weber.edu, SS 310 

Geosciences -- Rick Ford, 801-626-6942, email: rford@weber.edu, SL 202M 

Gerontology -- Mark Bigler, 801-626-6156, email: mbigler@weber.edu, SS 142 

Health Administrative Services -- Pat Shaw, 801-626-7989, email: pshaw@weber.edu, MH 301 

Health Sciences -- Kraig Chugg, 801-626-6092, email: kchugg@weber.edu, MH 109B 

Health Promotion Human Performance Department:

      Coaching Sport-- Brian McGladrey, 801-626-8578, email: brianmcgladrey@weber.edu, SW 307C

 

      Health Promotion-- Chris Eisenbarth, 801-626-6316, email: ceisenbarth@weber.edu, SW307H

      Exercise Science -- Molly Smith, 801-626-7361, email: mmsmith1@weber.edu, SW 307B

      Nutrition -- Joan Thompson, 801-626-7115, email: jthompson8@weber.edu, SW 302F

      Physical Education -- James Zagrodnik, 801-626-7084, email: jameszagrodnik@weber.edu  SW 307F

      Recreation -- Cass Morgan, 801-626-6730, email: cassmorgan@weber.edu, SW 302K

      Sports Medicine -- Jenn Ostrowski, 801-626-7224, email: jennostrowski@weber.edu, SW 302E
 

History -- Stephen Francis, 801-626-6781, email: sfrancis@weber.edu, SS 242

                 Susan Matt, 801-626-7325, email: smatt@weber.edu, SS 248 

Information Systems & Technologies -- Mike Stevens, 801-626-6075, email: mjstevens@weber.edu, WB 271

 

Interior Design - Kristen Arnold, Director and Advisor, 801-395-3423, email: kristenarnold@weber.edu   24 credits required

 

Math -- Paul Talaga, 801-626-7038, email: ptalaga@weber.edu, B4 518A. 

Microbiology -- Michele Culumber, 801-626-7795, email: mculumber@weber.edu, SL 302MA

Manufacturing Engineering Technology -- Kelly Harward, 801-626-7144, email: kharward@weber.edu, ET 218D

 

Mechanical Engineering Technology -- George Comber, 801-626-6920, email: gcomber@weber.edu, ET 214 

Military Science -- LTC Robert Bashein, 801-626-6518, email: robertbashein@weber.edu, A11. 

Music -- Carey Campbell, 801-626-6790, email: careycampbell@weber.edu,

Network Technology and Business Multimedia -- Laura Anderson, 801-626-6059 email: lsanderson@weber.edu, EH

Performing Arts -- Thom Priest, 801-626-7181, email: tpriest@weber.edu, BC 331. 

Philosophy -- Robert Fudge,  801-626-7046, email: robertfudge@weber.edu, SS 262 

Physics -- Colin Inglefield, 801-626-6127, email: cinglefield@weber.edu, SL 204  

Political Science -- Thom Kuehls, 801-626-6696, email: tkuehls@weber.edu, SS 296

Pre-dental -- Matt Domek, 801-626-6950, email: mdomek@weber.edu, SL 307m.

Pre-medical -- Jason Friztler, 801-626-7755, email: jasonfritzler@weber.edu, SL 229

Pre-pharmacy -- Don Davies, 801-626-6224, email: ddavies1@weber.edu, SL 229

Professional Sales -- Vel Casler, 801-626-6324, email: vcasler@weber.edu, TE 101A.   21 credits required

Psychology -- Eric Amsel, 801-626-6247, email: eamsel@weber.edu, SS 370A.

Social Work -- Mark Bigler, 801-626-6156, email:mbigler@weber.edu, SS 142 

Sociology -- Marjukka Ollilainen, 801-626-6238, email: mollilainen@weber.edu SS 116

 

Sport Coaching – Brian McGladrey, 801-626-8578, email: brianmcgladrey@weber.edu , SW125C

Teacher Education -- Kristin Radulovich, 801-626-6309, email: kradulovich@weber.edu, ED 231
                                          Will not qualify a student to teach

Theater -- Catherine Zublin, 801-626-6661email: czublin@weber.edu, BC 359. 

 

Visual Arts -- Matthew Choberka, 801-626-7270, email: matthewchoberka@weber.edu, KA 328  Contact Cynthia for Appt. 801-626-6455  Please Read and Address DOVA Guidelines before contacting department

Zoology -- Brian Chung, 801-626-6191, email: brianchung@weber.edu, SL 406. 

 

Interdisciplinary Programs

Asian Studies -- Greg Lewis, 801-626-6707, email: glewis@weber.edu, SS256

Building Information Modeling -- Chris Soelberg, 801-395-3429, email: csoelberg@weber.edu, DV D-3

                                                        Jeremy Farner, 801-626-6962, email:jfarner@weber.edu, TE 214J

Environmental Studies -- Alice Mulder, 801-626-6198, email: amulder@weber.edu, EH

                                            Kathy Herndon, 801-626-6217, email: kherndon@weber.edu, EH 435A

Ethnic Studies -- Bryan Dorsey, 801-626-6944, email: bdorsey@weber.edu, SS 310 

European Studies -- Tom Mathews, 801-626-6345, email: tmathews@weber.edu, EH 420

Honors -- Marilyn Diamond, 801-626-7336, email: mdiamond@weber.edu, LI 225

International Politics - Stephanie Wolfe, 801-626-6696, email: stephaniewolfe@weber.edu, SS 296

Latin American Studies -- Alicia Giralt, 801-626-6726, email: agiralt@weber.edu, EH 231

Legal Studies -- Richard Price, 801-626-7554, email: richardprice@weber.edu, SS

Linguistics -- Mark LeTourneau, 801-626-6386, email: mletourneau@weber.edu, EH 243

Neuroscience - Matt Schmolesky, 801-626-8745, email: mschmolesky@weber.edu, SS 356

Public Administration - Gary Johnson, 801-626-6697, email: garyjohnson@weber.edu, SS 288

Urban/Regional Planning -- Bryan Dorsey, 801-626-6944, email: bdorsey@weber.edu, SS 330

Women and Gender Studies -- Alicia Giralt, 801-626-6726, email: agiralt@weber.edu, EH 231
 


Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy