skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Chemistry Faculty

Laine Berghout

Department Welcome

Professor
Department Chair

Advises All New Majors

TY 255H
801-626-6954
hlberghout@weber.edu

 

Brandon Burnett

Assistant Professor

Advises Chemistry Majors
(last name starting with A - B)

TY 255R
801-626-6221
brandonburnett@weber.edu

 

Carol Campbell

Instructor

TY 255K
801-626-6377
carolcampbell1@weber.edu

 

Tracy Covey

Assistant Professor

Advises Biochemistry Majors
(last name starting with A - K)

TY 255J
801-626-8665
tracycovey@weber.edu


 

Charles Davidson

Professor

Advises Chemistry Majors
(last name starting with C - D)

TY 255N
801-626-7477
cdavidson@weber.edu

 

Don Davies

Professor

Advises Chemistry Majors
(last name starting with E - G)
and Pre-Pharmacy Students

TY 255K
801-626-6224
ddavies1@weber.edu
website

 

Tim Herzog

Professor

Advises Chemistry Majors
(last name starting with H - K)

TY 255G
801-626-6953 timothyherzog@weber.edu

 

Brooke Jenkins

Instructor

 

TY 381X
801-626-6965
brookejenkins@weber.edu

 

Todd Johnson

Professor

Advises Biochemistry Majors
(last name starting with L - Z)

TY 255M
801-626-7971
tmjohnson@weber.edu

 

Andy Lippert

Professor

Advises Chemistry Majors
(last name starting with L - P)

TY 255Q
801-626-6997
alippert@weber.edu

 

 

Barry Lloyd

Professor

Advises Chemistry Majors
(last name starting with Q - T)

TY 255F
801-626-6894
blloyd@weber.edu

 

Michelle Paustenbaugh

Professor

Advises Chemistry Majors
(last name starting with U - Z)
and All Chem Teaching Majors

TY 255E
801-626-7810 mpaustenbaugh@weber.edu

 

 

Ed Walker

Professor
Director of Chemical Technology Center

Advises All Chem Tech AAS Majors

TY 255P
801-626-6162
ewalker@weber.edu

 

 

Colleen Boam

Administrative Asst.

TY 255
801-626-6952
colleenboam@weber.edu

 

 

Vicki Britt

Chemistry Lab Manager

TY 368
801-626-6805 

Science Store Manager

TY 139B
801-626-7185
vickibritt@weber.edu

 

Adjunct Professors

  • Brian Albrecht: 
    bjalbrecht@weber.edu
  • Wayne Aprill:
    wayneaprill@weber.edu
  •  Maryann Francis:
    mfrancis@weber.edu
  • Michael Slabaugh: 
    mslabaugh1@weber.edu

 

 

 

 

Let's Connect!


Advisor: Dr. Laine Berghout
chemistry@weber.edu
801-626-6952

 

Office Hours


Monday - Friday
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Room TY255, Mail Code 2503

Mailing Address


Weber State University
Department of Chemistry
and Biochemistry

1415 Edvalson St., Dept. 2503
Ogden, UT 84408-2503

Building Location


Tracy Hall Science Center (TY)

Click for campus map