skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Safety & Risk Mitigation Committee

The Safety and Risk Mitigation Committee (SRMC) develops programs and reviews procedures to improve oversight of safety and risk mitigation. Areas of focus include: occupational health and safety, laboratory safety, public safety, fire safety, building security systems, fleet safety, pedestrian safety and environmental stewardship.

The SRMC evaluates the level of risk in these areas at Weber State, reviews existing policy and makes recommendations aimed at reducing risk.

Committee Members

Dane LeBlanc

Department of Public Safety

Abel Mkina

Accounting Services

Jacob Cain

Facilities Management

Laine Bergout

College of Science

Seth Cawley

Department of Public Safety

Marisa Salazar

Human Resources

Clayton Peterson

University Fire Marshal

Ivette MacQueen

College of Science

Jim White

Occupational & Environmental Safety

Ryan Perkins

Environmental Health and Safety

Craig Jorgensen

Environmental Health and Safety