#### **Minutes**

# Weber State University Special Electronic Meeting of the Board of Trustees June 29, 2015

#### **Trustee Members:**

Mrs. Louenda Downs

Mr. Joseph Favero

Mr. Nolan Karras

Mr. Alan E. Hall, Chair

Dr. Jeff Stephens

Mr. Andre Lortz

### **Excused:**

Mr. Scott Parson

Mr. Steven E. Starks

Mrs. Karen Fairbanks

Maj. Gen. Kevin Sullivan

# **Weber State University Officials:**

Dr. Charles A. Wight, President

Dr. Norm Tarbox, VP for Administrative Services

Mrs. Allison Barlow Hess, Director of Public Relations

Mr. Shane Farver, Chief of Staff, President's Office

Mr. Dane LeBlanc, Chief of Police

## **Press Present:**

Becky Wright, Standard-Examiner Jean Norman, Advisor for The Signpost

e meeting convened electronically at 12:45 p.m.
air Alan Hall took roll and determined that a brum had been established.
air Alan Hall entertained a motion on a resolution t allowed the Board of Trustees to conduct ctronic meetings and noted that the resolution uld be subject to ratification during the next full and meeting.
llowing a motion from Louenda Downs and a ond from Joe Favero to accept the resolution, and members unanimously adopted the it. The olution will be subject to ratification at the next full ard of Trustees meeting.
ting the federal mandate to have a policy in place fore July 1, Chair Alan Hall entertained a motion to st the WSU Safety, Response and Reporting policy.
Howing a motion by Louenda Downs and a second Jeff Stephens, board members voted unanimously approve the policy. The policy will also be ratified ring the next regular Board of Trustees meeting.
e meeting adjourned at 12:50 p.m.
e next regular meeting of the WSU Board of astees is scheduled for 9:30 to 10:30 a.m. on Sept. 2015, at WSU Davis.

Minutes submitted by:

Shane D. Farver

Secretary, WSU Board of Trustees

Charles A. Wight

President, Weber State University