## Minutes (Draft) PRESIDENT'S COUNCIL Dec. 16, 2015

PRESENT: President Chuck Wight Provost Madonne Miner Vice President Norm Tarbox
Vice President Jan Winniford
Vice President Brad Mortensen
Vice President Bret Ellis
Adrienne Gillespie Andrews
Craig Oberg
Shane Farver

Guests: Clayton Anderson

	1.	The meeting convened at 8 a.m.
Minutes	2.	President's Council members approved Dec. 2, 2015, meeting minutes.
Consent Calendar	3.	The President's Council approved the following Consent Calendar items:
(Early Retirement)		Margie Elaine Esquibel, Alumni Relations Date of retirement: Jan. 29, 2016
		Janna Wahlen, Facilities Management Date of retirement: March 31, 2016
Wildcat Club Hall of Fame	4.	The President's Council discussed honorees for the Wildcat Club's Hall of Fame.
ACTION		The President's Council consented to the nominees to be honored in the Wildcat Club's Hall of Fame.
Guidelines for Self- Support Programs	5.	Clayton Anderson, director of Institutional Research and Budget, discussed options for helping self- support programs grow in such a way to serve the university as a whole.
Other	6.	Craig Oberg reported that Marek Matyjasik, Faculty Senate vice chair, will attend President's Council meetings during the spring 2016 semester in his

Dec. 16, 2015

stead. Oberg has a conflict with a class he is teaching.