Minutes

Weber State University
Board of Trustees Executive Committee Meeting
June 2, 2020 – 2:00 p.m.
Via Online and Phone

Executive Committee Members:

Mr. Nolan Karras (Chair)

Ms. Kearston Cutrubus (Vice Chair)

Ms. Karen Fairbanks

Other Trustees:

Ms. Karla Bergeson

Mr. Ben Ferney

Mr. Clint Costley

Weber State University Representatives:

Dr. Brad Mortensen, President

Dr. Ravi Krovi, Provost

Ms. Sherri Cox, Secretary

Mr. Rich Hill, General Counsel

Ms. Stephanie Hollist, Deputy General Counsel

Press:

No members of the press were present

I. The Board of Trustees Executive Committee meeting convened at 2:00 a.m.

II. Chair, Mr. Nolan Karras, welcomed those in attendance for the Executive Committee Meeting. The Executive Committee consists of Mr. Nolan Karras, Ms. Kearston Cutrubus, and Ms. Karen Fairbanks.

III. Upon a motion to move to a closed meeting by Ms. Kearston Cutrubus, and in accordance with Utah Code Section § 52-4-205 (1) (a), to hold a discussion of the character, professional competence, or physical or mental health of an individual, with a second by Ms. Karen Fairbanks, the motion was unanimously approved.

On a motion to move into open session made by Ms. Karen Fairbanks, with a second by Ms. Kearston Cutrubus, the Board of Trustees Executive Committee approved the motion unanimously.

I. President Brad Mortensen proposed special leave for Professor Scott Senjo pending review by the university.

On a motion to approve special leave for Dr. Senjo by Ms. Karen Fairbanks, with a second by Ms. Kearston Cutrubus, the Board of Trustees Executive Committee approved the motion unanimously.

With no further items, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Ms. Kearston Cutrubus, with a second by Ms. Karen Fairbanks, the Board of Trustees Executive Committee unanimously approved the motion.

Welcome

Adjourn to Closed Meeting

Approval of

ACTION

Special Leave

ACTION

Meeting Adjourned