Minutes

Weber State University
Board of Trustees Executive Committee Meeting
May 28, 2019 – 9:00 a.m.
Miller Administration Building, Room 302A
3850 Dixon Parkway, Ogden, UT 84408

Trustee Members:

Mr. Nolan Karras (Chair)

Mr. Scott Parson

Via Phone: Ms. Kearston Cutrubus (Vice Chair)

Weber State University Representatives:

Dr. Brad Mortensen, President

Ms. Sherri Cox, Secretary

Press:

No members of the press were present

I.	The Trustees Executive Committee meeting convened at
	9:00 a.m.

Welcome

II. Chair, Mr. Nolan Karras, welcomed those in attendance for the Executive Committee Meeting.

Ratification of Faculty Members

III. Upon a motion from Mr. Scott Parson, with a second by Ms. Kearston Cutrubus, the Executive Committee unanimously approved the ratification of the following faculty members seeking tenure and promotion:

- Amydee Fawcett, Associate Professor
- Teri Henke, Associate Professor

Ratification of New Vice President of University Advancement

IV. President Brad Mortensen presented the name of Dr. Betsy Mennell for ratification by the Executive Committee as the new Vice President of University Advancement. Discussion and review of her credentials and experience took place.

ACTION

On a motion to approve the ratification of Dr. Betsy Mennell as the new Vice President of University Advancement, made by Mr. Scott Parson, seconded by Ms. Kearston Cutrubus, the Executive Committee unanimously approved the motion.

Meeting Adjourned

V. With no further items, Chair Nolan Karras closed the Executive Committee meeting.