West Testing Center

Now Hiring testing Proctors!

Apply 

West Center Hours & Services

Room 114 | 5627 S 3500 W, Roy, UT 84067 | 801-689-4007 | 

→Spring Semester (Jan. 9 - April 28)

  • Monday - Thursday: Noon - 6 p.m.
  • Friday: Noon - 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

*Students will be given one hour past closing time to finish tests. The last ACCUPLACER and ALEKS will be given one hour before listed closing time.

→Services Provided

What You Need to Know Before Taking a Test

 

west center entrance

entrance to center

 

 

 

 Centers are ADA Accessible

 

Holiday Closures and Yearly Hours Schedule 2023-2024

Spring Semester 2023

Monday, Jan. 9 - Friday, April 28

  • Monday - Thursday: Noon - 6 p.m.
  • Friday: Noon - 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

CLOSED:  January 16; February 20; March 6-11 (Spring Break)

FINALS: April 25 - 27

There will be NO PLACEMENT TESTING offered during finals

Commencement Day: April 28 

Between Spring & Summer

Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, May 7

The West Campus Testing Center is 

Closed Between Semesters

 

ACCUPLACER and ALEKS will be administered at Student Services Testing Center or Davis Campus during this time.

 

Summer Semester 2023

Monday, May 8 - Friday, Aug. 18

  • Monday - Thursday: Noon - 6 p.m.
  • Friday: Noon - 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

CLOSED: May 29; June 19; July 4; July 24

FINALS: August 14 - 16

There will be NO PLACEMENT TESTING offered during finals

Between Summer & Fall

Saturday, Aug. 19 - Sunday, Aug. 27

  • Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
  • Friday: 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Fall Semester 2023

Monday, Aug. 28 - Thursday, Dec. 14

  • Monday - Thursday: Noon - 6 p.m.
  • Friday: Noon - 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

CLOSED: September 4; November 23 -26

FINALS: December 11 - 14

No Placement Testing Dec. 9-15

Commencement Day: December 15

Between Fall & Spring

Friday, Dec. 15 - Sunday, Jan. 7

The West Campus Testing Center is Closed Between Semesters

ACCUPLACER and ALEKS will be administered at Student Services Testing Center or Davis Campus during this time.