Psychology Faculty

 

NOTE: As of May 1st 2017 the Psychology Dept. will be located in the Science Lab (old science building). 

Our faculty members are actively engaged in the discipline, the community, the university, and the department. Counted among them are a number of award-winning teachers and researchers. They were early adopters, and continue to be leaders, of the university initiative for undergraduate research and community-based scholarship. They are also involved in a variety of interdisciplinary initiatives on campus, including NeuroscienceLinguistics, and Women’s Studies. The faculty members are excellent campus and community citizens serving in leadership positions both on and off campus. Department members continue to aspire to become a model for the university and the discipline of innovative and effective undergraduate training in psychology.

 
Professor Area of Interest Office Phone Email
Aaron Ashley Cognitive SL 202A 801-626-8743 aaronashley@weber.edu
Todd Baird Clinical SL 207 801-626-7724 tbaird@weber.edu
Lauren Fowler Neuroscience SL 211 801-626-7620 lfowler@weber.edu
Azenett Garza Social SL 208 801-626-6249 agarza@weber.edu
Sarah Herrmann Social/Community SL 205 801-626-6283 sarahherrmann@weber.edu
Todd Hillhouse Neuroscience SL 210 801-626-6315 toddhillhouse@weber.edu
Joseph Horvat Personality SL 209 801-626-6248 jhorvat@weber.edu
Theresa Kay Clinical SL 202 801-626-6247 tkay@weber.edu
Cade Mansfield Developmental SL 204 801-626-6274 cademansfield@weber.edu
Shannon McGillivray Cognitive/Aging SL 204A 801-626-7867 smcgillivray@weber.edu
Maria Parrilla de Kokal Clinical/Developmental SL 206 801-626-7622 mdekokal@weber.edu
Melinda Russell-Stamp Counseling/Educational SL 215 801-626-6399 melindarussellstamp@weber.edu
Leigh Shaw Developmental SL 203 801-626-7429 lshaw@weber.edu
Adjunct Faculty        
Eric Amsel Developmental MA 306 801-626-6658 eamsel@weber.edu
Norris Bancroft Experimental     nbancroft@weber.edu
Heather Chapman Cognitive   801-626-6247 heatherchapman@weber.edu
Ben Eschler Neuroscience     benjamineschler@weber.edu
Paula Fiet Neuroscience paulafiet@weber.edu
David Johnson Clinical      
Jaclyn Knapp Clinical/Educational jaclynking@weber.edu
Peggy Smith Developmental SLCC   margaretsmith@weber.edu
Craig Oreshnick Clinical/Counseling SC 280 801-626-6406 coreshnick@weber.edu
Doug Richards Neuroscience   801-626-6247 dougrichards@weber.edu
Kristin Whitlock School/Education     kristinwhitlock@weber.edu
Seth Wilhelmsen Learning SL 228 A 801-626-7809 sethwilhelmsen@weber.edu