Psychology Faculty


NOTE: As of May 1st 2017 the Psychology Dept. will be located in the Science Lab (old science building). 

Our faculty members are actively engaged in the discipline, the community, the university, and the department. Counted among them are a number of award-winning teachers and researchers. They were early adopters, and continue to be leaders, of the university initiative for undergraduate research and community-based scholarship. They are also involved in a variety of interdisciplinary initiatives on campus, including NeuroscienceLinguistics, and Women’s Studies. The faculty members are excellent campus and community citizens serving in leadership positions both on and off campus. Department members continue to aspire to become a model for the university and the discipline of innovative and effective undergraduate training in psychology.

Professor Area of Interest Office Phone Email
Aaron Ashley Cognitive SL 202A 801-626-8743
Todd Baird Clinical SL 207 801-626-7724
Lauren Fowler Neuroscience SL 211 801-626-7620
Azenett Garza Social SL 208 801-626-6249
Sarah Herrmann Social/Community SL 205 801-626-6283
Todd Hillhouse Neuroscience SL 210 801-626-6315
Joseph Horvat Personality SL 209 801-626-6248
Theresa Kay Clinical SL 202 801-626-6247
Cade Mansfield Developmental SL 204 801-626-6274
Shannon McGillivray Cognitive/Aging SL 204A 801-626-7867
Maria Parrilla de Kokal Clinical/Developmental SL 206 801-626-7622
Melinda Russell-Stamp Counseling/Educational SL 215 801-626-6399
Leigh Shaw Developmental SL 203 801-626-7429
Adjunct Faculty        
Eric Amsel Developmental MA 306 801-626-6658
Norris Bancroft Experimental
Heather Chapman Cognitive   801-626-6247
Ben Eschler Neuroscience
Paula Fiet Neuroscience
David Johnson Clinical      
Jaclyn Knapp Clinical/Educational
Peggy Smith Developmental SLCC
Craig Oreshnick Clinical/Counseling SC 280 801-626-6406
Doug Richards Neuroscience   801-626-6247
Kristin Whitlock School/Education
Seth Wilhelmsen Learning SL 228 A 801-626-7809