The Weber State University Wildcats 16 intercollegiate programs compete at the NCAA Division I level. A charter member of the Big Sky Conference since 1963, the Wildcats have won 26 regular-season and conference championships in the last decade. Cheered on by WSU’s official mascot, Waldo the Wildcat, the Dee Events Center and Elizabeth Dee Shaw Stewart Stadium are among the premier athletic facilities in the Big Sky Conference. WSU also has various club sports teams that consistently compete in national tournaments and championships.