Weber State University is one of eight public higher education institutions governed by the Utah Board of Regents, which establishes the policy and funding direction for the eight campuses and appoints their respective presidents. The Board of Regents is comprised of 19 residents of the state of Utah. Fifteen members are appointed by the governor with the consent of the Senate.

The Weber State University Board of Trustees provides for local campus direction and advocacy. This board consists of 10 people, eight of whom are appointed by the governor with the consent of the Senate. The president of the Weber State University Alumni Association Board of Directors and the president of the Weber State University Student Association serve as the ninth and 10th members of the Board, respectively.

The Weber State University president is supported by an exceptional administrative council of professionals. The President's Council advises the president and coordinates the various systems and services on campus. The council is comprised of the provost and other vice presidents and administrative assistants. The president also offers invitations to WSU alumni and friends to serve on the National Advisory Council. The group provides guidance on strategic issues, feedback from the community, assistance in identifying opportunities for the university and more.

Visit the Office of the President website for information about the president, President’s Council and National Advisory Council, along with the Weber State University organizational chart.

The Faculty Senate is an independent part of the governance structure of the university; no change to academic policy can be enacted without Faculty Senate approval. This arrangement has been in place for more than 35 years and has helped create an atmosphere of cooperation and a sense of shared responsibilities for furthering the university’s values.

WSU Policies and Procedures Manual