Student Staff


My name is Alexis Frias. I am from California but raised in Ogden. I am a senior, majoring in physics and minoring in math. My plans after graduation is to attend Grad School and get my Masters in Civil and Environmental Engineering or work for a engineering company. The environment is important to me because we are slowly killing the earth and we have to find better and innovative solutions to the problems that we are currently facing. Some of my hobbies include camping, sports, Crossfit, eating, hiking and learning. I love meeting new people and trying new things.


My name is Angela Yang, and I am a student at Weber State University. I am majoring in Social Work and minoring in Child and Family Studies. I enjoy many hobbies, if I were to list them there would be too many to write down. A goal in life is achieving my bachelors degree in social work and having happiness throughout life. I applied for the peer mentor position, because I believe I can be a great team player as well as benefiting my future.


Hello, my name is Cindy this is my third year here at Weber State University. So far it has been a blast! I am majoring in Nursing. the reason I wanted to continue with being a Peer Mentor is because I like helping others and giving them resources about important information they can use and will need! Some of my goals in life is graduating as a nurse and having the opportunity to help others to meet their needs. My favorite food is pizza, I can literally live off of it! Some things I like to do for fun is dancing, running, and overall being active.


Julio Otay was born in Puerto Varas, Chile. He came to the United States in 2001. He is seeking a bachelors degree in Business Administration. After a long search for opportunities, he traveled to the United States to learn English and learn more about American culture. It is here where he met his wife Sarah. He married in April 2002. Julio and Sarah have five children. Julio currently works as Lead Peer Assistant. Previously, Julio has worked for Zions Bancorporation in the Treasury Management Division Department for the Account Analysis and ACH departments.


My name is Karina Torres and I am majoring in Nursing and hope to become a pediatric or travel nurse one day. I was raised in Logan, UT but moved to Ogden for school. I love to do anything and everything such as traveling, hiking, spending time with family and friends etc. I also love being a Peer Mentor because I feel like it's so rewarding and the staff is amazing! It's been so fun and can't wait to see what this year has in store for me :)


My name is Leticia Mata and I am majoring in nursing. I was born in Michoacan, Mexico and came to the USA when I was 9 Yrs. I love to spend time with my family and friends, go dancing, hiking, movies, etc.. I love to meet new people and learn and try new thing. My goal in life is to finish my a bachelors degree and work in a place that I will enjoy. I am currently working at the CME and I love my job, one of the best things about my job is that I get to meet new people from the different place, backgrounds, cultures, this is just fascinating. Every day I learn something new.


I'm from Los Angeles, CA, and I'm Mexican-American. I transferred from Dixie State University to Weber State University to finish my bachelors in Spanish Commercial emphasis and a minor in Sociology. My short term goals are to graduate in Fall 2017 and find a job where it would allowed me to work with troubled youth. I like working at CME because I get to help students with their appointments and answer questions if they have any. I love my life like I love hockey. Go Wildcats!


Hello! My name is Seana and I am a Criminal Justice major with an emphasis in crime scene investigation. This will be my second year with access and diversity as well as my second year at Weber State. A few of my hobbies include playing volleyball, painting, and going camping.


I'm from Idaho Falls Idaho, I'm studying Medical Laboratory Sciences hoping to go on to become a physicians assistant. I love playing sports and being outside, as well as studying and learning! I hope to one day be a traveling PA to go and see different aspects of medicine relating to culture and travel the world helping people! I wanted this job so I could find a new way to help students at Weber State and I love interacting and helping people!


I am from the horn of Africa Ethiopia, my major is computer science. My hobbies, I love playing and watching soccer and writing novels.


A computer science major with an interest in physics. A programmer for leisure and employment, and an avid reader of fiction.