Departmental Honors Advisors & Contracts

Contracts are sorted alphabetically by college and department. Click on the department name to access the most current contract. 


Bachelor of Integrated Study

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Bachelor of Integrated Study Michael Cena/Beth Thompson mcena@weber.edu/jthompson1@weber.edu

Telitha E. Lindquist College of Arts & Humanities

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Communication Susan Hafen shafen@weber.edu
Dance Erik Stern estern@weber.edu
English John Schwiebert jschwiebert@weber.edu
Foreign Languages Craig Bergeson cbergeson@weber.edu
Music Ralph Van der Beek ralphvanderbeek@weber.edu
Theatre Tracy Callahan tcallahan@weber.edu
Visual Art & Design Matthew Choberka matthewchoberka@weber.edu

John B. Goddard School of Business & Economics

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Accounting and Taxation David Malone dmalone@weber.edu
Business Administration Bryant Thompson bryantthompson@weber.edu
Economics Brandon Koford brandonkoford@weber.edu

Jerry and Vickie Moyes College of Education

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Athletic Therapy Conrad Gabler conradgabler@weber.edu
Athletic Training Matthew Donahue matthewdonahue@weber.edu
Child & Family Studies Darcy Gregg dgregg@weber.edu
Health Promotion and Human Performance Brittni Strickland brittnistrickland@weber.edu
Physical Education Sherrie Jensen sjensen3@weber.edu
Teacher Education Shirley Dawson shirleydawson@weber.edu

College of Engineering, Applied Science & Technology

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Automotive Technology Jessica Slater jessicarees@weber.edu
Computer Science Brian Rague brague@weber.edu
Construction Management Tech Chris Soelberg csoelberg@weber.edu
Design Engineering Tech Meg Leatherbury megumiusui@weber.edu
Engineering Suketu Naik suketunaik@weber.edu
Engineering Technology Meg Leatherbury megumiusui@weber.edu
Interior Design Kristen Arnold kristenarnold@weber.edu
Network Management Technology Kyle Feuz kylefeuz@weber.edu
Professional Sales Vel Casler vcasler@weber.edu

Dr. Ezekiel R. Dumke College of Health Professions

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Emergency Healthcare Christine O'Neil christineoneil@weber.edu
Health Administrative Services Pat Shaw pshaw@weber.edu
Medical Laboratory Sciences Matthew Nicholaou matthewnicholaou@weber.edu
Nursing London Draper Lowe ldraper2@weber.edu
Radiological Sciences Tanya Nolan tanyanolan@weber.edu
Respiratory Therapy Lisa Trujillo ltrujillo@weber.edu

College of Science

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Botany Sue Harley sharley@weber.edu
Chemistry Tim Herzog timothyherzog@weber.edu
Geosciences Rick Ford rford@weber.edu
Mathematics Matt Ondrus mattondrus@weber.edu
Microbiology Michele Culumber mculumber@weber.edu
Physics Colin Inglefield cinglefield@weber.edu
Zoology Chris Hoagstrom christopherhoagstrom@weber.edu

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Department Dept Honors Advisor Email
Anthropology Brooke Arkush barkush@weber.edu
Criminal Justice David Lynch dlynch@weber.edu
Geography Alice Mulder amulder@weber.edu
History Stephen Francis sfrancis@weber.edu
Philosophy Mary Beth Willard marybethwillard@weber.edu
Political Science Thom Kuehls tkuehls@weber.edu
Psychology Leigh Shaw lshaw@weber.edu
Social Work Mark Bigler mbigler@weber.edu
Sociology Marjukka Ollilainen mollilainen@weber.edu