Graduate Council

The Graduate Council addresses several areas of common concern:

  • Graduate program marketing and recruitment
  • Admissions policies and procedures for graduate programs
  • Review and update PPM-11: Graduate Programs, as needed
  • Share best practices with regard to program data collection, assessment, and program review processes
  • Approve graduate program curriculum changes and new graduate program proposals
  • Review graduate programs within the program review process

Meeting Schedule 2022-23

Meetings are primarily held in person, but a Zoom link is available upon request from Graduate Council meetings are open to anyone who would like to attend.

  • Sept. 2, 2022, 12:30 p.m., SU 404A
  • Sep. 30, 2022, 12:30 p.m., SU 404A
  • Nov. 4, 2022, 12:30 p.m., SU 404A
  • Nov. 18, 2022, 12:30 p.m. -- ZOOM VIRTUAL MEETING only. Please check the calendar invite or email for Zoom Link.
  • Dec. 9, 2022, 12:30 p.m., SU 404A
    • Requested changes for the 2023-24 catalog MUST be to Graduate Council no later than Dec. 5, so they can be reviewed at this meeting.
  • Feb. 3, 2023, 12:30 p.m., SU 404B
  • March 17, 2023, 12:30 p.m., SU 316
  • April 14, 2023, 12:30 p.m. SU 404A

Graduate Council Curriculum Deadlines 2022-23

In order to be considered at a particular graduate council meeting, the curriculum must be to the Graduate Council stage in Curriculog (which means past your department, college, dean, or any other required steps and in our grad council queue) by the Monday before Friday meetings.

If you would like any changes in the 2023-24 catalog, they MUST be to Graduate Council by Dec. 5, so they can be reviewed at our Dec. 9 meeting and sent to University Curriculum for their Jan. 9, 2023, meeting. It is encouraged to aim for earlier meetings in case any revisions are necessary.

Graduate Council Members 2022-23

Voting Members

  • James Hansen, Master of Accounting Director
  • Conrad Gabler, Master of Science in Athletic Training Director
  • Francois Giraud-Carrier, Master of Business Administration, Director
  • Sarah Steimel, Master of Professional Communication Director
  • Justin Jackson, Master of Science in Computer Engineering Director; Master of Science in Electrical Engineering Director
  • Robert Ball, Master of Science in Computer Science Director; Master of Science in Data Science Director
  • Brad Reyns, Master of Science in Criminal Justice Director
  • Louise Moulding, Master of Education Director
  • David Hartwig, Master of Arts in English Director
  • Darcy Carter, Master of Health Administration, Director
  • Melissa Neville-Norton, Annie Taylor Dee School of Nursing Graduate Director
  • Sandra Stennett, Master of Physician Assistant Director
  • Robert Walker, Master of Science in Radiologic Sciences, Director
  • Paul Eberle, Master of Science in Respiratory Therapy, Director
  • Nicole Batty Falkenberg, Master of Science in Systems Engineering Director
  • Corina Segovia-Tadehara, Master of Social Work Director
  • Ryan Pace, Master of Taxation Director

Administrative Members

  • Ravi Krovi, Provost
  • Jessica Oyler, Associate Provost of Enrollment Management and Student Success
  • Scott Teichert, Admissions Director
  • Andy Young, Admissions Associate Director
  • Jed Spencer, Director—Financial Aid & Scholarships
  • Graduate Student Senator

Additional Members

  • Jennifer Greenlee, Master of Professional Communication Administrative Specialist
  • Christian Hearn, Master of Electrical & Computer Engineering Faculty
  • Rainie Ingram, College of Engineering, Applied Science & Technology, Recruiter/Advisor
  • Lindsey Sweatland, College of Education, Marketing & Recruitment Coordinator
  • Brittney Hicken, Master of Health Administration, Enrollment Director
  • Ann Rocha, Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP), Curriculum Coordinator
  • Laurie Coburn, Radiologic Sciences, Radiologist Assistant (RA) Program Director
  • Tanya Nolan, MSRS Innovation & Improvement in Radiological Sciences, Program Director
  • Christopher Steelman Cardiac Specialist/Invasive Cardiology in Radiologic Sciences, Program Director
  • Cathy Wells, Master of Radiologic Sciences, Enrollment Director
  • Alisa Kimball, Master of Science Respiratory Therapy, Enrollment Manager
  • Mark Bigler, Department of Social Work & Gerontology, Department Chair
  • Taryn Pearce, Department of Social Work and Gerontology Administrative Specialist
  • Patti Glover, MAcc/MTax Graduate Enrollment Manager
  • Andrew Wright, Master of Business Administration Enrollment Director