skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

STEM Educational Volunteer Opportunities

STEM-related volunteer opportunities in Northern Utah. You can also find updated event information on our calendar

Science Fair Judging -

February 27, 2019, from 8:30 am - 12:00 pm DaVinci Academy (7th and 8th) - contact Deb Neal; deb.neal@davinciacademy.org.
Breakfast is provided!

February 21, 2019, from 9:00-11:00 am Uintah Elementary (K-5th) - contact Sandy Booth; sandy@bootha.com

February 13th and 14th, 2019, from 8:30 am-12:30 pm Ogden School District: See all schools involved and to sign up! 
Lunch is provided!

February 6, 2019, from 12:30-3:30 pm: Mt. Ogden Junior High - contact Hannah Lloyd; lloyd@ogdensd.org by Feb. 4th. 
Lunch is provided!

January 17, 2019, from 12:30-3:00 pm: Vae View Elementary - contact Sally Hadley; shadley@dsdmail.net

January 17, 2019, from 8:00-11:30 am: West Point Junior Hight - contact Haylie Cox Tracy; 

January 16, 2019, from 1:15-3:15 pm: Roosevelt Elementary - contact Jeff Johnson; jpjohnson@wsd.net

December 17, 2018, from 8:50-11:30 am Eagle Bay Elementary - contact Jeanne Sifre; jsifre@dsdmail.net

 

STEM nights - CSME has science kits that can be checked out for STEM nights. They are easy to use and great with large groups!

March 11, 2019, Windridge Elementary Super Science night - contact Jessika Christensen; jeschristensen@dsdmail.net

May 15, 2019, 5-8 pm New Bridge Elementary STEM night - contact Shawnee Robinson; robinsonsh@ogdensd.org

 

Let's Connect!



csme@weber.edu
801-626-6160
 

 

CSME Director


Jennifer Claesgens
801-626-7772
Room TY 205, Mail Code 2501

Mailing Address


Weber State University
Center for Science and
Math Education

1415 Edvalson St., Dept. 2501
Ogden, UT 84408-2501

Building Location


Tracy Hall Science Center (TY)

Click for campus map