Internship Coordinators

College of Arts and Humanities:

Career Counselor:
Amelia Williams
Office: Student Center Room 230
Phone: 801-626-7374
Email: ameliawilliams@weber.edu

Communications:
Susan Hafen
Internship Advisor
Office: Elizabeth Hall Room 349
Phone: 801-626-8129
Email: shafen@weber.edu

English:
Scott Rogers
Internship Coordinator
Office: Elizabeth Hall Room 448
Phone: 801-626-7502
Email: srogers@weber.edu

Foreign Language:
Aubrey Jones
Internship Coordinator
Office: Elizabeth Hall Room 232
Phone: 801-626-7197
Email: aubreyjones1@weber.edu

Performing Arts:
Chris Philion
Internship Coordinator
Email: christopherphilion@weber.edu

Visual Art & Design:
Micah Bauer
Internship Coordinator
Office: Kimball Visual Arts Center Room 320
Phone: 801-626-6544
Email: micahbauer@weber.edu

 

College of Science:

Career Counselor:
Greg Nielsen
Office: Student Center Room 230
Phone: 801-626-6394
Email: gnielsen@weber.edu

Botany:
Sue Harley
Department Chair
Office: Tracy Hall Room 416
Phone: 801-626-7434
Email: sharley@weber.edu

Chemistry and Biochemistry:
Michelle Paustenbaugh
Professor
Office: Tracy Hall Room 255E
Phone: 801-626-7810
Email: mpaustenbaugh@weber.edu

Earth and Environmental Sciences
Rick Ford
Department Chair
Office: Tracy Hall Room 330
Phone: 801-626-6942
Email: rford@weber.edu

Microbiology:
Matthew Domek
Department Chair
Office: Tracy Hall Room 450J
Phone: 801-626-6950
Email: mdomek@weber.edu

Mathematics:
Paul Talaga
Department Chair
Office: Tracy Hall Room 381P
Phone: 801-626-7038
Email: ptalaga@weber.edu

Physics:
Colin Inglefield
Department Chair
Office: Tracy Hall Room 325
Phone: 801-626-6127
Email: cinglefield@weber.edu

Zoology:
Christopher Hoagstrom
Department Chair
Office: Tracy Hall Room 412
Phone: 801-626-7486
Email: christopherhoagstrom@weber.edu

 

College of Social & Behavioral Science:

Career Counselor:
Aaron Roberts
Office: Student Center Room 230
Phone: 801-626-7048
Email: aaronrobert@weber.edu

Anthropology: (Archaeological Field School)
Brooke S. Arkush
Professor
Office: Lamprose Hall Room 32
Phone: 801-626-7202
Email: barkush@weber.edu

Sociology: (Student Research Conference)
Belinda McElheny
Administrative Specialist
Office: Science Lab Room 402M
Phone: 801-626-6241
Email: belindamcelheny@weber.edu

Geography:
Land Use Planning Internships
Bryan Dorsey - Professor
Office: Lamprose Hall Room 508M
Phone: 801-626-6944
Email: bdorsey@weber.edu

Cartography/GIS Internships
Eric Ewert - Department Chair
Office: Lamprose Hall Room 361
Phone: 801-626-6197
Email: eewert@weber.edu


Sustainability Internships
Alice Mulder - Professor
Office: Science Lab Library Room 147
Phone: 801-626-6198
Email: amulder@weber.edu

Overseas Projects/Internships
Julie Rich - Associate Dean
Office: Lamprose Hall Room 163
Phone: 801-626-6209
Email: jrich@weber.edu

iUtah Internships
Daniel Bedford - Professor
Office: Lamprose Hall Room 338
Phone: 801-626-8091
Email: dbedford@weber.edu

Criminal Justice:
Bruce Bayley
Internship Supervisor
Office: Lamprose Hall Room 314
Phone: 801-626-8134
Email: bbayley@weber.edu

History:
Kathryn L. MacKay
Internship Coordinator
Office: Social Science Building Room 244
Phone: 801-626-6782
Email: kmackay@weber.edu

Philosophy & Political Science:
Robert Hunter
Director: Walker Institute
Office: Lamprose Hall Room 169
Phone: 801-726-8061
Email: rhunter@weber.edu

Social Work & Gerontology:
Steve Vigil
Director of Field Placement
Office: Lamprose Hall Room 332
Phone: 801-626-6408
Email: svigil@weber.edu

Psychology:
Aaron Ashley
Department Chair
Office: Lamprose Hall Room 378
Phone: 801-626-8743
E-mail: aaronashley@weber.edu

 

College of Education:

Career Counselor:
Shari Leder
Office: Student Center Room 230
Phone: 801-626-7671
Email: sharileder@weber.edu

Exercise & Sport Science:
Outdoor & Community Recreation Education:
Health Promotion:

Barbara Dirks
Internship Coordinator
Office: Swenson Building Room 313A
Phone: 801-626-6689
Email: barbaradirks@weber.edu

Physical Education:
Ryan Zimmerman
Physical Education Activity Supervisor
Office: Swenson Building Room 307C
Phone: 801-626-6633
Email: ryanzimmerman@weber.edu

Sport Coaching Education:
Chad Smith
Program Dir. Sport Coaching & Physical Education
Office: Swenson Building Room 307D
Phone: 801-626-7664
Email: chadsmith6@weber.edu

Athletic Training & Nutrition:
Conrad Gabler
Clinical Education Coordinator
Office: Swenson Building Room 302J
Phone: 801-626-8831
Email: conradgabler@weber.edu

Child & Family Studies:
Darcy Gregg
Senior Academic Advisor
Office: McKay Education Building Room 248
Phone: 801-626-6411
Email: dgregg@weber.edu

Teacher Education:
Dwayne Hansen
Student Teacher Coordinator
Office: McKay Education Building Room 230D
Phone: 801-626-6622
Email: dwaynehansen@weber.edu

MS Athletic Training:
Conrad Gabler
Clinical Education Coordinator
Office: Swenson Building Room 302J
Phone: 801-626-8831
Email: conradgabler@weber.edu

 

College of Health Professions:

Career Counselor:
Jacob Wilkey
Office: Student Center Room 230
Phone: 801-626-6423
Email: jacobwilkey@weber.edu

Dental Hygiene:
Stephanie Bossenberger
Professor/Chair
Office: Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 475
Phone: 801-626-6451
Email: bossenberger@weber.edu

Emergency Healthcare:
Bill Robertson
Assistant Professor/Chair
Office: Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 409
Phone: 801-626-8705
Email: williamrobertson@weber.edu

Health Administrative Services:
Cory Moss
Program Director
Office: Interprofessional Education Building RM 224
Phone: 801-626-7237
Email: cmoss@weber.edu

Health Information Management:
Patricia Shaw
Associate Professor/Chair
Office: Interprofessional Education Bdg. RM 3911
Phone: 801-626-7989
Email: pshaw@weber.edu

Medical Laboratory Sciences
Matthew Nicholaou (Research)
Department Chair
Office: Marriott Allied Health Building Room 208A
Phone: 801-626-6101
Email: matthewnicholaou@weber.edu

Christy Achter (Clinical Rotations)
Clinical Rotation Coordinator
Office: Marriott Allied Health Building Room 203 D
Phone: 801-626-6874
Email: christyachter@weber.edu

Nursing:
Rieneke Holman
ADN Clinical Coordinator
Office: Marriott Allied Health Building Room 428
Phone: 801-626-6276
Email: rienekeholman@weber.edu

Jamie Wankier
MSNP Clinical Coordinator
Office: Marriott Allied Health Building Room 326N
Phone: 801-626-6276
Email: jamiewankier@weber.edu

Radiologic Sciences:
Francisco Ruiz
Liaison
Office: Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 363J
Phone: 801-626-8537
Email: franciscoruiz@weber.edu

Respiratory Therapy:
Michell Oki
Associate Professor
Office: Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 317

Phone: 801-626-6835
Email: moki@weber.edu

 

College of Business:

Career Counselor:
Brett Merrell
Office: Wattis Building  Room 213
Phone: 801-626-7914
Email: brettmerrell@weber.edu

Business Administration:
Wendy Fox Kirk
Assistant Professor
Office: Wattis Building Room 265
Phone: 801-626-6030
Email: wendyfoxkirk@weber.edu

Accounting & Finance:
David Malone
Department Chair
Office: Wattis Building Room 254
Phone: 801-626-8802
Email: dmalone@weber.edu

Economics:
Brandon Koford
Department Chair
Office: Wattis Building Room 238
Phone: 801-626-6013
Email: brandonkoford@weber.edu


 

College of Engineering, Applied Science & Technology:

Career Counselor:
Kim Ealy
Office: Engineering Technology Building Room 118
Phone: 801-626-6877
Email: kimberlyealy@weber.edu

Computer Science:
Joshua Jensen
Instructor of Computer Science
Office: Technical Education Building Room 110B
Phone: (801) 626-7753
Email: joshuajensen1@weber.edu

Automotive Technology:
Scott Holland
Instructor, GMTC
Office: Technical Education Building Room 201C
Phone: 801-626-6579
Email: scottholland@weber.edu

Construction Management:
Russell Butler
Program Coordinator
Office: WSU Davis D-3 Room 310D
Phone: 801-395-3431

Email: csoelberg@weber.edu

Engineering:
Justin Jackson
Engineering Chair
Office: Engineering Tech. Building Room 236D
Phone: 801-626-6078
Email: justinjackson@weber.edu

Engineering Technology:
Manufacturing Systems Engineering:
George Comber
Engineering Technology Chair
Office: Engineering Technology Building Room 214
Phone: 801-626-6920
Email: gcomber@weber.edu

Mechanical Engineering:
Dan Magda
Professor
Office: Engineering Technology Building Room 214
Phone: 801-626-7636
Email: dmagda@weber.edu

Interior Design:
Kristen Arnold
Program Coordinator
Office: WSU Davis D-3 Room 332D
Phone: 801-395-3423
Email: kristenarnold@weber.edu

Network Management Technology:
Kyle Feuz
Program Coordinator
Office: Elizabeth Hall Room 372
Phone: 801-626-7864
Email: kylefeuz@weber.edu

Professional Sales:
Steven Eichmeier
Program Advisor
Office: Technical Education Building Room 101B
Phone: 801-626-7595
Email: seichmeier@weber.edu

Web and User Experience:
Cody Squadroni
Program Coordinator
Office: Elizabeth Hall Room 368
Phone: 801-626-6571
Email: codysquadroni@weber.edu