WSU Math Faculty Honored as Educators of the Year

 Dixie Blackinton  Diane Pugmire

WSU mathematics instructor specialists Dixie Blackinton and Diane Pugmire have been named Educators of the Year by the Utah Association of Supervision and Curriculum Development (UASCD). They will be honored at a luncheon Oct. 22 in Provo, in conjunction with the annual “Making Math Matter” conference.

Blackinton and Pugmire have taught math education at WSU for more than 20 years each. 

UASCD is a statewide organization that works to promote professional growth and leadership among educators across Utah, in an effort to improve instruction, curriculum and learning outcomes. 

John Kowalewski, director of Media Relations
801-626-7212 •

Dixie Blackinton

801-626-7198 •

Diane Pugmire
801-626-7962 •