Professors Receive Technology Teaching Awards

OGDEN, Utah – Two Weber State University professors recently received a 2007 Utah System of Higher Education Exemplary Faculty Use of Technology Award.

Commissioner of Higher Education Richard E. Kendell recognized Kraig Chugg, assistant professor of health sciences, and Leah Murray, assistant professor of political science, for their use and implementation of technology into distance learning and classroom instruction.

Chugg received the award for his work in using technology to engage distance education students, while Murray was recognized for her use of emerging technologies and mentoring. 

This is the fourth year the Utah System of Higher Education has recognized faculty at state colleges and universities for their use of technology.

Visit for more news about Weber State University.

Travis Clemens, assistant director of Media Relations
(801) 626-7948 •

Kraig Chugg, assistant professor of health sciences
(801) 626-6092 •

Leah Murray, assistant professor of political science
(801) 626-6695 •

Gail Niklason, director of online education and e-learning
(801) 626-6091 •