WSU Presidential Search Website Launches, Search Committee Adds Member and Constituent Meeting

OGDEN, Utah – The State Board of Regents and Weber State University have launched a presidential search website to keep the public informed during the process of selecting WSU’s next president. Visitors can log on to to provide nominations, commentary and input into the search process, as well as receive up-to-date information on timeline, updates and constituent meetings.

“We are eager to provide the public with a resource where they can find current and complete information regarding the search for the next Weber State University president,” said Regent Bob Marquardt, presidential search committee Chairman. “In our search for a new leader for Weber State we want broad input and to invite all interested people to be involved. This website will enable our constituents to be informed and participate in a user-friendly way.”

The website also provides email addresses for direct commentary and questions, a list of the search committee members and other information to provide not only transparency, but also public integration and understanding surrounding this process.

Additionally, the website features a calendar listing several constituent meetings planned for May, in an effort to solicit broad input regarding the qualifications of an ideal candidate. These meetings are open to the public as well as specific constituent groups (i.e. faculty, students, staff, alumni, donors, etc.).

The search committee announced the addition of a fifth constituent meeting, scheduled to be held May 14 from 5:30-6:30 p.m. at the Marshall White Center (222 28th St., Ogden). For a complete listing of constituent meetings, log on to the website and click “Timeline & Updates” in the left-hand column.

Marquardt also announced that Frank Ruiz has filled the final seat on the presidential search committee. Ruiz, who works for International Armoring Corporation, will represent the greater Ogden business community on the committee.

About The Utah System of Higher Education: USHE includes all of Utah’s eight public colleges and universities: The University of Utah, Utah State University, Weber State University, Southern Utah University, Snow College, Dixie State College, Utah Valley University and Salt Lake Community College. “Like” Higher Ed Utah on Facebook and “Follow” Higher Ed Utah on Twitter.

For more information on the Utah System of Higher Education, visit online at

Dave Buhler, USHE Commissioner's Office  
801-321-7162 •

Cameron Martin, USHE Commissioner's Office  
801-321-7111 •

John Kowalewski, director of Media Relations  
801-626-7212 •

Cameron Martin, USHE Commissioner's Office 
801-321-7111 •