Weber State University Music Faculty

Karen Bruestle

Professor of Music
Vocal Pedagogy,                                                 Voice and Opera Program Director

BC 356
801-626-6439
kbrookens@weber.edu
website
Voice and Choir Faculty

Sam Bryson

Percussion Instructor,                             Percussion Ensemble,
World Music and Jazz Appreciation

435-764-4958
jacobbryson@weber.edu
Percussion Faculty

Carey Campbell

Associate Professor of Music
Music Program Coordinator,                           Music History and World Music

BC 357
801-626-6790
careycampbell@weber.edu
website
Musicology, Ethnomusicology and Music Education Faculty

Cindy Child

Clarinet Instructor

801-814-3236
cechild@comcast.net
Woodwinds Faculty

Rulon Christiansen

Organ Instructor

801-645-0226
rulontheorganist@yahoo.com
Organ Faculty

Francisco de Galvez

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Orchestral Studies,
Conducting,  Violin, Viola                               Director of String Project 

BC 353
801-626-6991
fgalvez@weber.edu
website
Strings Faculty

Jennifer Erickson

Voice Instructor

801-628-9100
jennifererickson3@weber.edu
website
Voice and Choir Faculty

David Feller

Professor of Music,
Clarinet and Saxophone Instructor,
Woodwind Methods

BC 349
801-626-6436
dfeller@weber.edu
website
Woodwinds Faculty

Marta Gutierrez

Voice Instructor

801-444-2824
rogama@juno.com
Voice and Choir Faculty

Evelyn Harris

Voice Instructor

801-392-3773
eharris1@weber.edu
Voice and Choir Faculty

Whitney Hawker

Piano Instructor

801-628-4434
whitney@hawkerpianostudios.com
Piano Faculty

Ben Henderson

Bass Instructor

801-643-4314
bassfiddler9@msn.com
Strings Faculty

Cindy Henderson

Flute Instructor

801-544-0627
cindyflute@rocketmail.com
Woodwinds Faculty

Mark Henderson

Professor of Music
Director of Choral Studies,
Choral Arranging and Conducting

BC 335
801-626-6448
mhenderson@weber.edu
Voice and Choir Faculty

Laura Huggard

Horn Instructor

208-932-3124
lnhuggard@gmail.com
website
Brass Faculty

Daniel Jonas

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Jazz Ensembles,                                 Music Theory, Trumpet

BC 119
801-626-6443
danieljonas@weber.edu
website
Brass Faculty

Julie Keyes

Harp Instructor

801-294-4277
julie@jagharp.com
website
Strings Faculty

Elissa Krebs

Violin Instructor

801-644-9871
elissakrebs@weber.edu
Strings Faculty

Linda Lee

Voice Instructor

801-550-8532
lindaflee337@gmail.com
Voice and Choir Faculty

Kirsten Madsen

Oboe Instructor

801-717-0404
oboemad@gmail.com
Woodwinds Faculty

Mark Maxson

Guitar Instructor
Music Technology, History of Rock

BC 322
801-626-7802
mmaxson@weber.edu
Strings Faculty

Thomas Priest

Professor of Music
Director of Music Education
Bassoon Instructor
Department Chair

BC 331
801-626-7181
tpriest@weber.edu
website
Woodwinds Faculty
Musicology, Ethnomusicology and Music Education Faculty

Shannon Roberts

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands,                                                               Music Theory, Composition,                                                   Trombone, Euphonium and Tuba

BC 120
801-626-7073
shannonroberts@weber.edu
website
Brass Faculty

Gary Sorenson

Voice Instructor

801-815-1314
garyrsorenson@yahoo.com
Voice and Choir Faculty

Sean Steiner

Piano Instructor

801-644-1126
seansteiner224@gmail.com
Piano Faculty

Malinda Tall

Piano and Accompanying Instructor

801-671-2230
malindatall@weber.edu
Piano Faculty

Viktor Uzur

Associate Professor of Music
Cello, Strings Chamber Music

BC 347
801-626-6441
viktoruzur@weber.edu
website
Strings Faculty

Ralph van der Beek

Associate Professor of Music,
Music Theory, Piano Literature,
Piano Instructor

BC 361
801-626-6825
ralphvanderbeek@weber.edu
Piano Faculty

Shi-Hwa Wang

Professor of Music
Director of Strings Studies 
Violin, Viola, String Pedagogy

BC 345
801-626-6929
swang@weber.edu
website
Strings Faculty

Shijun Wang

Weber State University Piano Preparatory                       Piano

BC 343
801-626-6444
shijunwang@weber.edu
website
Piano Faculty

Todd Woodbury

Guitar Instructor

801-363-7995
twoodbury@weber.edu
Strings Faculty

Yu-Jane Yang

Presidential Distinguished Professor of Music               Director of Keyboard Studies                                                         Director of WSU Piano Preparatory Program                               Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Group Piano 

BC 352
801-626-7489
yyang@weber.edu
website
Piano Faculty