skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps


Crushing the Curve: Alice


Presented by Weber State University Theatre
November 5, 6 & 7, 2020


This performance will be available to view until Sunday, November 15th.



Instructions to view Crushing the Curve: Alice

Please click the "play" button in the bottom left corner of the video player.
To make the video full screen, click the icon with four arrows in the bottom right corner of the video player.


Weber State University and the Department of Performing Arts took every precaution to prevent the spread of COVID-19 while filming this production.
Safety is always top priority for Weber State productions. 


Radio Hour Alice
Written by Matthew Ivan Bennett

Based on "Alice's Adventure's in Wonderland" by Lewis Carroll

Directed by
Tracy Callahan



Eliza Haynie

Kylee Hoffman

Jaycee Harris
Peyton Davis
Chris Sykes
Jacob Stubbs

Psychopomp/Ensemble................ Madison Grissom
Alice............................. Lily Hildon


Creative Team

Scenic Designer
Cully Long

Costume Designer
Monica DeLapp

Sound Designers
Bridgette Lehman & AJ Hansen

"Alice" Theme Composer
Gabriel Priest

Videography & Editing
Bridgette Lehman & AJ Hansen


Professional Staff

Technical Director
Bryce Dale Allen

Assistant Scene Shop Manager
Burke Burkhardt

Costume Studio Manager
Jean-Louise England

Assistant Costume Studio Manager
Amber Smith


Faculty/Staff Mentors

Scenic, Props & Stage Management
Cully Long

Lighting & Sound 
Jessica Greenberg

Hair & Make-Up
Jean-Louise England

Catherine Zublin

Directing, Dialects & Movement
Tracy Callahan


Production Team

Stage Manager
Robert Moschetti III

Assistant Stage Manager
Mariana Villarreal

Costume Construction
Kymira Jackson, Caleb Warren, Chelsea Chapman, Madison Grissom & Citlali Urquiza

Scenic & Props Construction
Andy Nish, Brayden Seaman, Jean Wilson & Madison Schultz, 

Zoom Assistants
Cooper Lavallee, Emma Leishman, Brianne Jeide & Caleb Campbell


Special Thanks

Ash Mcknight
Sam Nelson
Jim Craig
Korey Lamb
Val A. Browning Center


As always, thank you to our generous donors who make theatre at Weber State University possible.
We are also grateful for WSU student fees that help fund our productions.




The Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival, part of the Rubenstein Arts Access Program, is generously funded by David M. Rubenstein.

Special thanks to The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust for supporting the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts’ Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival.

Additional support is provided by The Honorable Stuart Bernstein and Wilma E. Bernstein; and the Dr. Gerald and Paula McNichols Foundation.

Kennedy Center education and related artistic programming is made possible through the generosity of the National Committee for the Performing Arts.

This production is entered in the Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival (KCACTF). The aims of this national theater education program are to identify and promote quality in college-level theater production. To this end, each production entered is eligible for a response by a regional KCACTF representative, and selected students and faculty are invited to participate in KCACTF programs involving scholarships, internships, grants and awards for actors, directors, dramaturgs, playwrights, designers, stage managers and critics at both the regional and national levels.

Productions entered on the Participating level are eligible for invitation to the KCACTF regional festival and may also be considered for national awards recognizing outstanding achievement in production, design, direction and performance.

Last year more than 1,500 productions were entered in the KCACTF involving more than 200,000 students nationwide. By entering this production, our theater department is sharing in the KCACTF goals to recognize, reward, and celebrate the exemplary work produced in college and university theaters across the nation.