Master of Arts in English Program Faculty


  • Jason Barrett-Fox

    Assistant Professor of English
    Ph.D., University of Kansas
    Rhetoric and Writing Studies
    Women, Gender and Sexuality

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 428
    Phone: 801-626-6801
    Email: jbarrettfox@weber.edu


  • Russell Burrows

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., Bowling Green University
    American Literature
    Western American Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 458
    Phone: 801-626-7817
    Email: rburrows@weber.edu


  • Christy Call

    Assistant Professor of English
    Ph.D., University of Utah
    American Literature
    Environmental Humanities

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 464
    Phone: 801-626-7824
    Email: ccall2@weber.edu


  • Tim Conrad

    Associate Professor of English
    Ph.D. Indiana University of Penn.
    TESOL Teacher Education
    Intercultural Communication

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 266
    Phone: 801-626-7146
    Email: tconrad@weber.edu


  • Hal Crimmel

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., University at Albany, SUNY
    American Literature
    Environmental Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 435A
    Phone: 801-626-8044
    Email: hcrimmel@weber.edu


  • Rebekah Cumpsty

    Assistant Professor of English
    Ph.D., University of York
    English and Related Literature


    Office: Elizabeth Hall 464
    Phone: 801-626-7318
    Email: rebekahcumpsty@weber.edu


  • Becky Jo Gesteland

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., University of Utah
    American Studies
    Western American Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 449
    Phone: 801-626-7083
    Email: bgesteland@weber.edu


  • Siân Griffiths

    Associate Professor of English
    Ph.D., University of Georgia
    Creative Writing
    American Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 429
    Phone: 801-626-6254
    Email: siangriffiths@weber.edu


  • David Hartwig

    Assistant Professor
    Ph.D., University of Warwick
    English and Comparative Literary Studies

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 269
    Phone: 801-626-7461
    Email: davidhartwig@weber.edu


  • Mark LeTourneau

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., Purdue University
    Linguistics


    Office: Elizabeth Hall 243
    Phone: 801-626-6386
    Email: mletourneau@weber.edu


  • Susan McKay

    Associate Professor of English
    Ph.D., University of Utah
    Linguistics


    Office: Elizabeth Hall 258
    Phone: 801-626-7506
    Email: smckay@weber.edu

  • Karen Moloney

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., UCLA
    British Literature
    Irish Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 445
    Phone: 801-626-6250
    Email: kmoloney@weber.edu

  • Julia Panko

    Assistant Professor of English
    Ph..D., UC Santa Barbara
    Literature and Media
    Brit and Irish Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 463
    Phone: 801-626-6596
    Email: jpanko@weber.edu


  • Emily Petersen

    Assistant Professor
    Ph.D., Utah State University
    Professional Communication
    Women and Gender Studies

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 235
    Phone: 801-626-6669
    Email: emilypetersen2@weber.edu


  • Ryan Ridge

    Assistant Professor of English
    M.F.A., University of California, Irvine
    Creative Writing
    Experimental Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 442
    Phone: 801-626-6629
    Email: ryanridge@weber.edu


  • Scott Rogers

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
    18th & 19th Cent. British Literature
    Popular Culture Studies

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 448
    Phone: 801-626-7502
    Email: srogers@weber.edu


  • John Schwiebert

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
    Critical Theory
    Creative Writing

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 457
    Phone: 801-626-6289
    Email: jschwiebert@weber.edu


  • Sally Shigley

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., University of Minnesota
    American Literature
    British Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 426
    Phone: 801-626-7617
    Email: sshigley@weber.edu


  • Abraham Smith

    Assistant Professor
    M.F.A., University of Alabama
    Poetry


    Office: Elizabeth Hall 461
    Phone: 801-626-6217
    Email: abrahamsmith@weber.edu


  • Mali Subbiah

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
    World Literature
    Cultural Studies

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 453
    Phone: 801-626-6335
    Email: msubbiah@weber.edu


  • Mikel Vause

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., Bowling Green University
    British and American Literature
    Romantic Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 256
    Phone: 801-626-6659
    Email: mvause@weber.edu

  • Michael Wutz

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., Emory University
    American Literature
    Media Studies

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 455
    Phone: 801-626-7011
    Email: mwutz@weber.edu

  • James Young

    Professor of English
    Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
    Teacher Education
    American Literature

    Office: Elizabeth Hall 459
    Phone: 801-626-7902
    Email: jyoung@weber.edu