skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Honors Faculty Awards

The Honors Program hosts several faculty awards to honor the teaching and scholarly achievements of our talented faculty.
For more information on our awards and eligibility, check out the links below.

Eccles Fellowship

The Honors Program invites faculty to apply for an Honors Eccles Fellowship.

Application Form


Nye Outstanding Faculty Award

The Nye Outstanding Faculty Award is presented to one faculty member each year. Award winners are selected by the Honors Student Advisory Board from among current Honors faculty and are chosen based on Honors student experience inside and outside of class. The award is presented at the spring Nye Graduation Banquet, made possible by the generous support of the Ralph Nye Charitable Foundation.


Tamara Goldbogen, Beverley Taylor Sorenson Endowed Chair for Arts Learning


Sylvia Newman, English


Bryant Thompson, Business Administration


Katie Nelson, History
Marc Nelson, Philosophy


Heather Chapman, Director of Academic Analytics


Susan Hafen, Communication
R.C. Callahan, Office of Institutional Effectiveness


Christy Call, English


No award given


Dr. Ryan Thomas, Associate Provost/Dean of Undergraduate Studies


John Armstrong, Physics


Michele Skopec, Zoology


Dan Bedford, Geography

Joseph & Holly Nye Bauman Outstanding Faculty in Honors Award

The Joseph & Holly Nye Bauman Outstanding Faculty in Honors Award is presented to faculty each fall and spring semester are are selected based on student nominations. A committee will determine the recipients of this award. This award has been generously funded by Joseph and Holly Nye Bauman, for the purposes of recognizing and rewarding exceptional teaching in the Honors Program.

Fall 2023

To Be Determined

Spring 2022

Tracey Smith

Fall 2020

Katie Nelson, History

Spring 2023

To Be Determined

Fall 2021

Abdulnaser Kaadan, History

Spring 2020

Tamara Goldbogen, Art Education

Fall 2022

Marc Nelson, Philosophy

Spring 2021

Kathleen Cadman, Nursing

Fall 2019

Christy Call, English