Teaching, Learning, and Assessment Committee

MISSION STATEMENT

The Committee on Teaching, Learning, and Assessment endeavors to enhance the learning environment at Weber State University. When the opportunity and need arise, and as charged by the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate, the Committee studies, evaluates, and makes recommendations on issues affecting the teaching environment and the assessment of student learning at Weber State University. It also advises the Chair of the Committee in his or her capacity, as the Director of the Teaching and Learning Forum, and supports the faculty development activities of the Teaching and Learning Forum.

2015-2016 TLA Committee:  

 

Colleen Packer

Coordinator, Teaching and Learning Forum

Communication

Arts and Humanities

cpacker@weber.edu

ext. 6256

Laura Anderson

School of Computing

Engineering, Applied Science and Technology

isanderson@weber.edu

ext. 8619

Toni Asay

Developmental English

Arts and Humanities

tasay@weber.edu

ext. 8556

Shelly Belflower

Academic Technologies

sbelflower@weber.edu

ext. 8610

Barrett Bonella

Social Work

Social and Behavioral Science

barrettbonella@weber.edu

ext. 8035

Tim Border

Professional Sales

Engineering, Applied Science and Technology    

tborder@weber.edu

ext. 6913

Art Carpenter

University Librarian

acarpenter@weber.edu

ext. 7187

Timothy Herzog

Chemistry

College of Science

timothyherzog@weber.edu

ext. 6953

Joan Hubbard

University Librarian

jhubbard@weber.edu

ext. 6403

Andrea Jensen

Director of eLearning

Information Technology

asandry@weber.edu

ext. 6091

Gail Niklason

Instructional & institutional Effectiveness

gniklason@weber.edu

ext. 8586

Janet Oja

Director of MLS

Health Professions

janetoja@weber.edu

ext. 7284

Pamela Payne

Child and Family Studies

Education

pamelapayne@weber.edu

ext. 3637

Kacy Peckenpaugh

Foreign Languages

Arts and Humanities

kacypeckenpaugh@weber.edu

ext. 6183

Jeremy Suiter

Business Administration

Business and Economics

jsuiter@weber.edu

ext. 6245

Janice Thomas

Medical Lab Sciences

Health Professions

janicethomas@weber.edu

ext. 8138

Ryan Thomas                        -                -    

ryanthomas2@weber.edu

ext. 7931

Hugo Valle

Computer Science

Engineering, Applied Science and Technology

hugovalle1@weber.edu

ext. 7684

Nadia Wrosch                                

Teacher Education                    

Education

nadiawrosch@weber.edu

ext. 7410

Tarl Langham

Student Representative

tarllangham@mail.weber.edu

Carson Smith

Student Representative

carsonsmith@mail.weber.edu

Jared Smith

Student Representative

jaredsmith5@mail.weber.edu


Minutes and Reports