Psychology Faculty

Our faculty members are actively engaged in the discipline, the community, the university, and the department. Counted among them are a number of award-winning teachers and researchers. They were early adopters, and continue to be leaders, of the university initiative for undergraduate research and community-based scholarship. They are also involved in a variety of interdisciplinary initiatives on campus, including NeuroscienceLinguistics, and Women’s Studies. The faculty members are excellent campus and community citizens serving in leadership positions both on and off campus. Department members continue to aspire to become a model for the university and the discipline of innovative and effective undergraduate training in psychology.
 
Professor Area of Interest Office Phone Email Office Hours
Eric Amsel Developmental SS 370 801-626-6658 eamsel@weber.edu By appointment
Aaron Ashley Cognitive SS 328A 801-626-8743 aaronashley@weber.edu By appointment
Todd Baird Clinical SS 328B 801-626-7724 tbaird@weber.edu By appointment
Lauren Fowler Biological SS 368 801-626-7620 lfowler@weber.edu By appointment
Azenett Garza Social SS 328D 801-626-6249 agarza@weber.edu By appointment
Joseph Horvat Personality SS 340 801-626-6248 jhorvat@weber.edu By appointment
Theresa Kay Clinical SS 366 801-626-6812 tkay@weber.edu By appointment
Shannon McGillivray Cognitive/Aging SS 368 801-626-7867 smcgillivray@weber.edu By appointment
Maria Parrilla de Kokal Clinical/Developmental SS 328E 801-626-7622 mdekokal@weber.edu By appointment
Melinda Russell-Stamp Counseling/Educational SS 354 801-626-6399 melindarussellstamp@weber.edu By appointment
    D02 308K 801-395-3592  
Matthew Schmolesky Biological SS 356 801-626-8745 mschmolesky@weber.edu By appointment
Leigh Shaw Developmental SS 382 801-626-7429 lshaw@weber.edu By appointment
           
Emeritus Faculty          
Julie Arbuckle Clinical   801-626-6247 jarbuckle@weber.edu  
Norris Bancroft Experimental   801-626-6247 nbancroft@weber.edu  
Richard Grow Clinical SS 334 801-626-6713 rgrow@weber.edu  
Bruce Haslam Social SS 380E 801-626-6247 wbhaslam@weber.edu  
Benne Williams Counseling     bwilliams@weber.edu  
           
Adjunct Faculty          
Mark Adams Clinical/Counseling Counseling Center 801-626-6406 adamsmark@weber.edu  
Melissa Alder Clinical/Counseling Counseling Center 801-626-6406    
Heather Chapman Cognitive SS 305 801-626-6247 heatherchapman@weber.edu  
Donna Hunter Clinical/Counseling Counseling Center 801-626-6406    
Craig Oreshnick Clinical/Counseling Counseling Center 801-626-6406    
Douglas Richards Neuroscience SS 305 801-626-6247 dougrichards@weber.edu  
Peggy Smith Developmental Psychopathology SLCC   margaretsmith@weber.edu  
Trisha Weeks   SS 305 801-626-6247 trishaweeks@weber.edu  
Seth Wilhelmsen   SS 138 801-626-7809 sethwilhelmsen@weber.edu  
Jennette Wood  Clinical SC 280 801-626-6406 jennettewood@weber.edu  

Weber State UniversityDepartment of PsychologyOgden, Utah 84408-1202psychologydept@weber.edu(801) 626-6247

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy