FACULTY BY AREAS OF STUDY

 

 

 

DEPARTMENTAL

Dept. Head: Thomas Priest     tpriest@weber.edu  801-626-7181  BC 331B

Secretary: Georgene Ady     gady@weber.edu     801-626-6437  BC 331

Budget Specialist: Melissa Chauvet  melissachauvet@weber.edu  801-626-6430  BC 331C

Director of Marketing: Christie Denniston, APR  cdenniston@weber.edu     801-626-6431  BC 314

Multimedia Specialist: Mark Maxson     mmaxson@weber.edu     801-626-7802 BC 322a

Costume Studio Manager: Jean-Louise England     jeanengland@weber.edu     801-626-7768  BC 337G

Office Assistant: Heidi Robinson     heidirobinson2@weber.edu     801-626-6437  BC 331

 

DANCE

Professor:  Joanne L. Lawrence     jlawrence@weber.edu 801-626-6479 BC 213C

Associate Professor:  Amanda Sowerby     asowerby@weber.edu 801-626-7674 BC 213A

Professor:  Erik Stern     estern@weber.edu 801-626-6615 BC 213B

 

MUSIC

 

ACADEMIC AREAS

Music Education: Thomas Priest     tpriest@weber.edu  801-626-7181  BC 331B

Music History, Musicology & Ethnomusicology: Carey Campbell  careycampbell@weber.edu  801-626-6790  

BC 357

Music Theory & Composition: Thomas Root  troot@weber.edu  801-626-6443  BC 119

Music Theory & Aural Skills: Viktor Uzur     viktoruzur@weber.edu  801-626-6441  BC 347

Music Theory & Aural Skills: Ralph Van der Beek     ralphvanderbeek@weber.edu     801-626-6825 BC 361

Music Theory, Aural Skills & Composition: Shannon Roberts  shannonroberts@weber.edu  801-626-7073  

BC 120

Aural Skills: Shi-Hwa Wang  swang@weber.edu  801-626-6929  BC 345


MUSIC EDUCATION

Director: Thomas Priest  tpriest@weber.edu  801-626-7181  BC 331B

Choral: Mark Henderson  mhenderson@weber.edu  801-626-6448  BC 355

Wind/Brass/Percussion: Thomas Priest  tpriest@weber.edu  801-626-7181  BC 331B

Band:  Shannon Roberts  shannonroberts@weber.edu  801-626-7073  BC 120

String: Francisco DeGálvez     fdgalvez@hotmail.com 801-626-6991  BC 353

Keyboard: Yu-Jane Yang  yyang@weber.edu  801-626-7489  BC 352


MUSIC MINORS

Advisor: Viktor Uzur  viktoruzur@weber.edu  801-626-6441  BC 347

Bachelors of Integrated Studies: Carey Campbell     careycampbell@weber.edu 801-626-6790  BC 357


PEDAGOGY

Piano: Yu-Jane Yang  yyang@weber.edu  801-626-7489  BC 352

           Ralph Van der Beek ralphvanderbeek@weber.edu 801-626-6825 BC 361

String: Shi-Hwa Wang     swang@weber.edu 801-626-6929  BC 345

Vocal: Karen Bruestle     kbrookens@weber.edu  801-626-6439  BC 356


PERFORMANCE ADVISORS 

Piano: Yu-Jane Yang  yyang@weber.edu  801-626-7489  BC 352

          Ralph Van der Beek ralphvanderbeek@weber.edu 801-626-6825  BC 361

String:  Shi-Hwa Wang     swang@weber.edu 801-626-6929  BC 345

Vocal: Karen Bruestle     kbrookens@weber.edu  801-626-6439  BC 356

Woodwinds, Brass & Percussion: Shannon Roberts shannonroberts@weber.edu  801-626-7073  BC 120
 

PIANO AREA

PIANO INSTRUCTORS
Piano (Majors only): Ralph Van der Beek  ralphvanderbeek@weber.edu  801-626-6825  BC 361

Piano (Majors only):  Yu-Jane Yang  yyang@weber.edu  801-626-7489  BC 352

Piano: Malinda Tall  MKTall@hotmail.com  801-626-6444  or  801-671-2230  BC 343

Piano: Sean Steiner  steiner@sisna.com  801-644-1126

Piano: Gerta Wiemer  tripleg31@gmail.com  801-735-1975  BC 343

Organ:  Rulon Christiansen  rulontheorganist@yahoo.com  801-605-3721

 

STRING AREA

ORCHESTRA

Director:  Francisco DeGálvez fdgalvez@hotmail.com   801-626-6991  BC 353

 

GUITAR

Guitar: Todd Woodbury  twoodbury@weber.edu  801-363-7995

Guitar: Mark Maxson  mmaxson@weber.edu  801-626-7802  BC 322a

Guitar/Bass Guitar/Banjo: Michael Mann  michael@mannmusic.com  801-773-9416

Guitar: Dan McKay  ballet1970@msn.com  801-394-3844

Guitar: Jay Rubin  jsr5150@aol.com  801-399-1418

 

STRING INSTRUCTORS 
Bass: Ben Henderson bassfiddler9@msn.com  801-643-4314

Bass/Bass Jazz: Lars Yorgason  laurenceyorgason@comcast.net  801-479-4574

Cello: Viktor Uzur  viktoruzur@weber.edu  801-626-6441  BC 347

Guitar: Todd Woodbury  twoodbury@weber.edu  801-363-7995

Harp: Louise Vickerman  louisevickerman@weber.edu 801-521-7376

Viola: Laura Barker  laurabarker7@msn.com  801-782-8774

Violin: Shi-Hwa Wang  swang@weber.edu 801-626-6929  BC 345

Violin: Elissa Krebs  elissakrebs@weber.edu  801-644-9871

 

VOCAL AREA

 

CHOIRS

 

Director:  Mark Henderson  mhenderson@weber.edu  801-626-6448  BC 355

 

VOCAL INSTRUCTORS

Voice: Marta Gutierrez  rogama@juno.com  801-444-2824

Voice: Evelyn Harris  eharris1@weber.edu  801-392-3773

Voice: Linda Lee  morris_lee337@hotmail.com  801-544-0717

Voice: Gary Sorenson  garysorenson@yahoo.com  801-815-1314

Voice: Karen Bruestle     kbrookens@weber.edu  801-626-6439  BC 356

Musical Theatre: Jim Christian  jchristian@weber.edu  801-626-6992  BC 358

Musical Theatre: Kendra Clark  musicskool@hotmail.com  801-589-8353

Musical Theatre: Mary Driggs  marydriggs@comcast.net  801-915-2856

Musical Theatre: Nelledet Stettler  nelladet@gmail.com  801-546-3070

Musical Theatre: Maurie Tarbox  maurie@q.com  801-547-8722

 

 

WIND AND PERCUSSION AREA

BANDS

Director; Wind Ensemble & Symphonic Band:  Thomas Root  troot@weber.edu  801-626-6443  BC 119

Director; Wildcat Marching Band:  Shannon Roberts     shannonroberts@weber.edu 801-626-7073  BC 120

 

BRASS

Trumpet:  Reed LeCheminant  trombaguy@comcast.net  801-268-3186

Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba:  Shannon Roberts     shannonroberts@weber.edu 801-626-7073  BC 120

Horn:  Carey Campbell  careycampbell@weber.edu  801-626-6790  BC 357

 

WOODWIND INSTRUCTORS

Bassoon:  Thomas Priest  tpriest@weber.edu     801-626-7181  BC 351

Flute:  Cindy Henderson  mhenderson@weber.edu  801-544-0627

Oboe:  Kendra Johnson  kendra.w.johnson@gmail.com  801-648-5369

Saxophone/Clarinet:  David Feller dfeller@weber.edu  801-626-6436  BC 349

Clarinet:  Cindy Child  cechild@comcast.net  801-675-5168

 

PERCUSSION INSTRUCTOR

Percussion:  Sam Bryson  jacobbryson@weber.edu  435-764-4958

THEATRE

Technical Director:  John J. Bizzell   jbizzell@weber.edu 801-626-7191 BC 153

Acting/Directing:  Tracy Callahan   tcallahan@weber.edu 801-626-7886 BC 308

Musical Theatre Director:  James C. Christian  jchristian@weber.edu 801-626-6992 BC 358

Costume Studio Manager:  Jean-Louise England jeanengland@weber.edu   801-626-7768  BC 337G

Lighting & Sound Design: Jessica Greenberg jessicagreenberg@weber.edu     801-626-6542

Theatre Education/History/Playwriting:  Jennifer Kokai  jenniferkokai@weber.edu 801-626-6624 BC 305

Lighting Design & Sound Design:  Van Tinkham   vtinkham@weber.edu 801-626-6435 BC 307

Assistant Dean & Costume Design:  Catherine Zublin     czublin@weber.edu 801-626-6661 BC 359


Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy