Neuroscience Professors & Faculty

Lauren Fowler Neuroscience Program Director
Jim Hutchins Neuroscience Executive Committee Member
Barbara Trask Neuroscience Executive Committee Member


Advisory Board Members: Eric Amsel (Psychology Dept. Chair)Kraig Chugg (Health Sciences Dept. Chair)Christopher Hoagstrom (Zoology Dept. Chair)


Faculty that Teach Neuroscience Minor Courses:

Brian Chung (Human Physiology) Jonathan Marshall (Genetics)
Jonathan Clark (Genetics) Ron Meyers (Vertebrate Embryology)
Curtis DeFriez (Introduction to Pharmacology) Nicole Okazaki (Human Physiology)
Sarah Farnsworth (Introduction to Neursocience) Matthew Schmolesky** (Introduction to Neuroscience, Neuroscience Laboratory, Biopsychology, Drugs and Behavior, Cognitive and Behavioral Neuroscience)
Lauren Fowler (Introduction to Neuroscience, Clinical Neuroscience, Biopsychology, Drugs and Behavior) Michelle Skopec (Human Physiology)
Jim Hutchins (Introduction to Neuroscience, Clinical Neuroscience) Barbara Trask (Introduction to Neuroscience, Cell Biology, Human Physiology)

**Dr. Schmolesky no longer teaches at Weber State. He can be reached through his new email here.