Posted 9/20/16

IEEE Online Job Fair

Please Share! Largest IEEE Online Job Fair - This Wednesday - Sept. 21 Hosted by Region 6

Attend the IEEE Online Tech Expo whether you're looking for a new job or planning your future, visit company and resource booths. Over the past year, the online platform has grown and we are proud to say IEEE R6 now hosts the largest online job fair! 

WHERE: Anywhere - Online from your PC, Tablet or Mobile Device
WHEN: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM PDT
WHAT: Visit unlimited company and resource booths and talk to recruiters live
HOST: IEEE Region 6
WHO: IEEE Members, US Veterans and Students can all attend FREE! 

SHARE: If you are happily employed or retired and this event is not for you do a friend a favor and forward this message: 

Students - Select Guest and enter in STUDENTPASS to bypass payment

US Veterans - Select US Veteran Option to bypass payment

CONTACT: Kyla Bonnstetter at to request invites. 

The online Expo is a fun and convenient way to learn about companies and the jobs they are looking to fill. You can visit as many companies as you like and talk directly to their recruiters through IM, group chat or video chat. Our online system is easy to use and a great way to connect from anywhere on your PC, tablet or mobile device.
Visit Companies like GW Electric, SEL, Nextiva, HP, Leidos, Doble Engineering, Made in Space, Qulsar, HIll Air Force Base and many others.
Meet recruiters from AccurIT and Top Talent Search
The many resources are growing access the June webinars on demand in the theater for job search and career development content.
RE: Please Share! Largest IEEE Online Job Fair - This Wednesday - Sept. 21 Hosted by Region 6

Kyla Bonnstetter
Event Director
IEEE Online Job Expo
602-373-3361 DirectEMail: R6TechExpo@IEEE.Org

Google on Campus

Wednesday, September 21st
1:30 - 2:30 PM
EH 229 - Auditorium

Posted 9/7/16

L-3 Information Session

Thursday, October 6
1:30 - 2:30 PM
ET Bldg Room 128

Seeking CS, CE and EE Juniors and Seniors for co-op, intern and full-time positions.



Posted 7/29/16

Forbes List of Highest Starting Salaries

#2 Computer Engineering

     Average Annual Starting Salary - $63,313
     Salary Range - $34,800 - $100,200

#3 Electrical Engineering

    Average Annual Starting Salary - $61,173
    Salary Range - $32,800 - $97,900