Professional Meeting.The presentation will last about an hour in the Smith Lecture Hall (2nd floor of the Wattis Business Building across from the computer lab and Dean’s office) at 12:00 PM.  All meetings are free. A free lunch will also be provided after the meeting (at about 1:00 PM) for members and initiates who attended the meeting, $5 for everyone else.

Goddard Polo Days!  Look professional by wearing your Goddard School of Business Polo Shirts. Occasionally there will be raffle for everyone who wears their polo.  The raffle box will be with Rebecca in the advising center upstairs in the Wattis Building.

 

 

Professional Meeting Schedule:                            Click for Video of the Presentations
 

Tuesday, January 14, 2014            FJ & Associates 

Tuesday, January 21, 2014            Beta Alpha Psi Introduction 

Tuesday, January 28, 2014            Deloitte - Val Bitton

Tuesday, February 4, 2014            Ryan Pace, Faculty WSU         

Tuesday, February 11, 2014          William Bailey, Faculty WSU                          

Tuesday, February 18, 2014          Pat Wheeler, faculty WSU

Tuesday, February 25, 2014          CPA Excel

Tuesday, March 4, 2014                Open Lunch at 12:30 PM - Bill Child Start Up Room

Tuesday, March 11, 2014              No Meeting. Spring Break

Tuesday, March 18, 2014              Becker CPA Review (No Video)

Tuesday, March 25, 2014              Utah State Auditors Office

Tuesday, April 1, 2014                  AICPA - Susan Speirs

Tuesday, April 8, 2014                  AICPA - David Irizarry

Tuesday, April 15, 2014                TIGTA

*Professional meetings will take place at 12:00 PM  and last about an hour in the Smith Lecture Hall (2nd floor of the Wattis Business Building across from the computer lab and Dean’s office).  All meetings are free. Lunch after the meeting is free for all members and initiates who have paid dues and is $5 for everyone else.

Upcoming Deadlines:

 

 

 

Open Houses are events where firms introduce themselves to students.  Firms invest a significant amount of time and effort in setting up open houses, Weber Graduates should plan on knowing a little bit about the firm before showing up.  Business casual or formal is required at these activities. Please RSVP to the firm prior to attendance, a weeks notice is appropriate.

 

 

 

 

 


Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy