Automotive Technology Bachelor of Science Degree National Advisory Committee

The National Advisory Committee members of the Automotive Technology Bachelor of Science degree help our department determine the skill sets, qualifications, certifications, credentials, and curriculum our students need to be employed or employable upon graduation.

Thank you to the following aftermarket, collision repair/insurance, education, government, and industry representatives for agreeing to serve on the advisory committee.

Any suggestions for other advisory committee members or general comments/corrections can be forwarded to John Kelly, B.S. Degree Program Coordinator - Automotive Technology (801-626-7183)

Automotive Aftermarket/Dealership/Independent Representatives:

  • Nick Boris - General Manager - Manheim Corporation's Utah Auto Auction, Woods Cross, UT
  • Andrea L. Coursen - Recruiter - MHC Kenworth, Kansas City, MO
  • Steve Hoellein - President, Felt Auto Parts and Machine Shop - Ogden, UT. 
    • Member of the Education Executive Committee for the Automotive Aftermarket Industry Association (AAIA)
    • Member of the Board of Trustees - National Automotive Technician's Education Foundation (NATEF)
  • Dan Johnson - Director of Service & Collision Center Operations, Larry H. Miller Group of Companies, Sandy, UT
  • Gerrit Kruitbosch - VP of Engineering, Edge Products, Ogden, UT
  • Rob Marlette - Director of Technical Support/Training, Tunex International, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Steve Saltzgiver - Manager of Fleet Management Consultation Services, Mercury Associates.  Bridlington, United Kingdom
  • ? - Federal Express
  • ? - United Parcel Service

Parts/Suppliers Representatives:

Collision Repair and Insurance Representatives:

Education/Training Representatives:

  • Neil Hancey - Supervisor of Career and Technical Education - Davis County Utah School District
  • David Milliken - State Specialist, Trade and Technical Education - ATE Services - Utah State Office of Education
  • ? - Raytheon Professional Services
  • Blake Hudman* - Service Training Specialist, Toyota Materials Handling U.S.A., Columbus, IN.

Government Representatives:

Manufacturer Representatives:

  • Steve Roberts - Industry Education Coordinator - American Honda Motors, Torrance, CA
  • Paul Clark* - Area Customer Services Operations Manager - Lexus Western Area, Lexus Corporation, Torrance, CA
  • Scott Clark* - Dealer Operations Manager - Ford Middle East Export & Growth, Ford Motor Company, Dubai, U.A.E
  • David B. Crompton - Parts and Service District Manager - Chrysler Corporation, Englewood, CO
  • Thayne Hansen*- Technical Services Manager - Export and Global Growth Initiatives, Ford Motor Company, Allen Park, MI
  • Henry Dominguez - Regional Service Engineer - Mountain States, General Motors Corporation - Western Region, Thousand Oaks, CA
  • David Johnson* - Chief Engineer, Customer Service Engineering, Ford Customer Service Division, Allen Park, MI
  • Amanda Martinez* - District 3 Service and Parts Manager, Portland Region - Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A. Portland, OR
  • Terry McHatton - Vehicle Service Center Operations Manager - Toyota Motor Sales U.S.A., Torrance, CA
  • Randall Wray* - Area Vehicle Manager, Zone 1115 Southern California, Western Region - General Motors Corporation, Thousand Oaks, CA
  • ? - Nissan North America -
  • ? - Caterpillar Corporation -
  • ? - John Deere Corporation
  • ? - Hyundai Motor America

*Weber State Alumnist