GM ASEP Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee members of the Automotive Service Technology AAS degree help our department determine the skill sets, qualifications, certifications, credentials, and curriculum our students need to be employed or employable during their schooling and upon graduation.

Thank you to the following dealership, aftermarket, collision repair/insurance, education, government, and industry representatives for agreeing to serve on the advisory committee.

Any suggestions for other advisory committee members or general comments/corrections can be forwarded to John Kelly, Department Chairman - Automotive Technology (801-626-7183)

Automotive Aftermarket / Independent Shop Representatives:

  • Chuck Evans* - Owner, Evans Automotive (ACDelco TSS Shop), North Salt Lake City, UT
  • Roger Hepworth - Owner, Hepworth Automotive Services (ACDelco TSS Shop), Ogden, UT
  • Dennis Koop - Account Manager, Snap-On Tools, Ogden, UT
  • Blake Robinson - Matco Tools District Business Manager, Saratoga Springs, UT
Education / Training Representatives:
  • Neil Hancey - Supervisor of Career and Technical Education - Davis County Utah School District
  • Dave Milliken - Utah State Office Of Education, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Tom Platt - Utah State AYES Manager, Riverton, UT
Manufacturer Representatives:
  • Matt Stagg - Instructor, GM Training Center, Ogden, UT
  • Henry Dominguez* - Retired Regional Service Engineer, GM Corporation, Farmington, UT
  • Steve Robinson - Area Vehicle Manager Western Region, GM Corporation
  • Markko Lumsden - Manager, GM Training Center, Burbank, CA
Dealership Representatives:
  • Craig Andrus - Service Manager, Crumps Pontiac Cadillac GMC, Tremonton, UT
  • Matt Fowles - Service Manager, Murdock Chevrolet Buick, Tremonton, UT
  • John Riley - Service Manager, Axtell-Taylor GM, Logan, UT
  • John Leishman - Service Manager, Hansen Motor Company, Brigham City, UT
  • Jeff Kendell - Service Manager, Young Chevrolet, Layton, UT
  • Jim Astle - Service Manager, Young Pontiac Cadillac GMC, Layton, UT
  • Jack Hill - Service Manager, Murdock Chevrolet, Woods Cross, UT
  • Ty Johnson - Service Manager, Jerry Seiner Bountiful, North Salt Lake City, UT
  • Dustin Hartung - Service Manager, Jerry Seiner Salt Lake, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Randy Harrison - Service Manager, Mark Miller Pontiac-Buick, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Stefan Weinman - Service Manager, Jerry Seiner South Jordan, South Jordan, UT
  • Ron Griffith - Service Manager, Larry H Miller Chevrolet, Murray, UT
  • Troy Francis - ServiceManager - Riverton Chevrolet, Sandy, UT
  • Darren New - Service Manager, Salt Lake Valley GMC, West Valley, UT
  • Pat Dunlavy - Service Manager, Quality Chevrolet Pontiac Buick, Tooele, UT
  • Clint Washburn - Service Manager, Gregory Pontiac Buick GMC, American Fork, UT
  • Chris Bassett** - Service Manager, Gene Harvey Chevrolet, American Fork, UT
  • JC Young - Service Manager, Brent Brown Chevrolet Buick, Provo, UT
  • Todd Richards - Service Manager, Tony Basso Chevrolet, Price, UT



*Weber State Alumnist


**Advisory Committee Chairman