Department of Mathematics Faculty and Staff

 
 

Dr. Mahmud Akelbek

Assistant Professor
Office: 3121 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7962
Email: makelbek@weber.edu

Dr. Rachel Bachman

Assistant Professor
Office: 3120 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7107
Email: rachelbachman1@weber.edu

Dixielee Blackinton

Instructor Specialist
Office: 321 Ed Bldg.
Phone: 801-626-7198
Email: dblackinton@weber.edu

Dr. Maomao Cai (Chloe)

Assistant Professor
Office: 3120 Wildcat Village
Office: 801-626-7193
Email: chloecai@weber.edu

Dr. Julian Chan

Assistant Professor
Office: 3104 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6442
Email: julianchan@weber.edu

Dr. Mike Cocos

Associate Professor
Office: 3122 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7040
Email: MihailCocos@weber.edu

Dr. Sandra Fital-Akelbek

Associate Professor
Office: 3121 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6097
Email: sfitalakelbek@weber.edu

Dr. Afshin Ghoreishi

Professor
Office: 3122 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6096
Email: aghoreishi@weber.edu

Dr. Kent Kidman

Professor
Office: 3105 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7206
Email: KKidman@weber.edu

Dr. George Kvernadze

Professor
Office: 3131 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7321
Email: gkvernadze@weber.edu

Where is Wildcat Village and where are my classes?

Click here for the campus map during construction.

Dr. Matt Ondrus

Associate Professor
Office: 3104 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6722
Email: mattondrus@weber.edu

Dr. James E. Peters

Associate Professor
Office: 3122 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7961
Email: jepeters@weber.edu

Dr. T.H. Steele

Professor
Office: 3105 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6098
Email: thsteele@weber.edu

Dr. Paul C. Talaga
Department Chair & Advisor

Professor
Office: 3106 Wildcat Village
Summer 2014 Only
Phone: 801-626-7038
Email: ptalaga@weber.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 See below for a list of
other math instructors.



 

Debi Larson

Administrative Specialist
(Math courses 1030 and above)

Office:  3107 Wildcat Village
Summer 2014 Only
Phone: 801-626-6095
Fax: 801-626-6427
Email: math@weber.edu or deborahlarson1@weber.edu

Questions about Developmental Math courses? (0950, 0990, 1010)
Email devmath@weber.edu or call 801-626-7478.

 

       

 

 

 

 

 



 
 Additional Math Instructors:

 
Last Name First Name Phone Email Position  
Acor Brenda (801) 395-3544 bacor@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Baker Loyal (801) 626-6704 lbaker3@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Baker Stacey (801) 589-5992 sbaker@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Emami Morteza (801) 626-7534 memami@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Hansen Mary Jo (801) 626-6977 mjhansen@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Haueter Gordon no phone #   gordonhaueter@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Hollopeter Allen no phone #   whollopeter@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Hunt Corinne no phone #   chunt@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Imig David (801) 626-8096 dimig@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Jones Charity (801) 626-6219 cjones@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Kent Randall no phone #   randallkent@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Kunimura Dennis no phone #   denniskunimura@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Kocs Dr. Christopher no phone #   christopherkocs@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Lewis Cristine (801) 626-6530 cjennings@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
McKee Debi (801) 626-8562 dmckee@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Poore Darrell (801) 626-6723 dpoore@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Quesnell Carrie (801) 626-6702 cquesnell@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Ruiz Donna no phone #   donna.ruiz@giinet.ngc.com Math Adjunct Instructor  
Salt Jeff no phone #   jsalt@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Schilling Pam (801) 626-6180 pamelaschilling@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Thaeler Dr. John (801) 626-7041 jthaeler@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Wilkinson Janette (801) 626-7548 janettewilkinson@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website
Wheeler Nicole no phone #   nwheeler@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Wheeler Randy no phone #   randywheeler@weber.edu Math Adjunct Instructor  
Yonkee Mary Ellen (801) 626-8650 myonkee@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty click on link to go to faculty website

 


Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy