skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Mathematics Faculty and Staff

A student's success in mathematics is very important to our faculty and staff. We hope you will reach out to us for support. Visit the Faculty Office Hours website for when we are in our office, or email us. We love to assist our students.

Faculty Office Hours

 

Dr. Paul Talaga

Department Chair
Office: TY 381P
801-626-7038
ptalaga@weber.edu

Dr. M. Akelbek

Associate Professor
Office: TY 381L
801-626-7962
makelbek@weber.edu

 

Dr. R. Bachman

Assistant Professor
Office: TY 381N
801-626-7107
rachelbachman1@weber.edu

 

Dr. S. Broderick

Assistant Professor
Office: TY 381Q
801-626-7143
shawnbroderick@weber.edu

 

Dr. Chloe Cai

Associate Professor
Office: TY 316
801-626-7193
chloecai@weber.edu

 

Dr. Julian Chan

Assistant Professor
Office: TY 381M
801-626-6442
julianchan@weber.edu

 

Dr. Mike Cocos

Associate Professor
Office: TY 314
801-626-7040
mihailcocos@weber.edu

 

Dr. Fital-Akelbek

Associate Professor
Office: TY 381J
801-626-6097
sfitalakelbek@weber.edu

 

Dr. A. Ghoreishi

Professor
Office: TY 450M
801-626-6096
aghoreishi@weber.edu
Website

 

 

Dr. Kent Kidman

Professor
Office: TY 381K
801-626-7206
kkidman@weber.edu
Website

 

Dr. G. Kvernadze

Professor
Office: TY 381G
801-626-7321
gkvernadze@weber.edu

 

Dr. Cora Neal

Assistant Professor
Office: TY 318
801-626-7158
cneal@weber.edu

 

Dr. Matt Ondrus

Associate Professor
Office: TY 381H
801-626-6722
mattondrus@weber.edu
Website

Dr. James Peters

Associate Professor
Office: TY 381R
801-626-7961
jepeters@weber.edu

 

Dr. T.H. Steele

Professor
Office: TY 450N
801-626-6098
thsteele@weber.edu

 

Dr. C.David Walters

Associate Professor
Office: TY 319
801-626-6990
cdavidwalters@weber.edu

 

Faculty Office Hours

 

Debi Larson

Administration Specialist
Office: TY 381
801-626-6095

Fax: 801-626-6427
math@weber.edu

 

Schedule your advising appointment through
the "Book Now" application.


 

Continue scrolling for Mathematics Instructors contact
information not noted above.


 

Other Instructors Contact Info Class Schedule or Availability Classes Typically Taught
Acor, Brenda bacor@weber.edu
801-395-3544
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 1060
Baker, Loyal lbaker3@weber.edu
801-626-6704
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1030
Baker, Stacey sbaker@weber.edu
801-589-5992
Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050, 1080
Barton, Alydia alydiabarton@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1030, 1050
Fendrick, Kevin kevinfendrick@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1030
Haueter, Gordon gordonhaueter@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050
Hollopeter, Allen whollopeter@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050
Hunt, Corinne chunt@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1030, 1050, 1060, 1080
Imig, David dimig@weber.edu
801-626-8096
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 1060
Jones, Charity cjones@weber.edu
801-626-6219
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 1060
Kent, Randall randallkent@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050, 1210
Kunimura, Dennis denniskunimura@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1040, 1050, 1060
Kocs, Dr. Christopher christopherkocs@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1210, 1220
McKee, Debi dmckee@weber.edu
801-626-8562
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050
Palmer, Stanley spalmer@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1040
Poore, Darrell dpoore@weber.edu
801-626-6723
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 1060, 1080
Quesnell, Carrie cquesnell@weber.edu
801-626-6702
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1080
Quintrequeo, Jeree jquintrequeo@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050, 1060
Ruiz, Donna druiz@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1080, 1210, 1220
Salt, Jeff jsalt@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1060, 1210
Sandoval, Suzanne suzannesandoval@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1030
Schilling, Pam pamelaschilling@weber.edu
801-626-6180
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 1060
Walthers, Phil pwalthers@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment MATH 1210, 1220
Penrod, Janette janettepenrod@weber.edu
801-626-7548
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050
Wheeler, Nicole nwheeler@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050
Wheeler, Randy randywheeler@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050, 1080
Yonkee, Mary Ellen myonkee@weber.edu
801-626-8650
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050

Let's Connect!


 

math@weber.edu
o: 801-626-6095
f: 801-626-6427
To book a math major advising appointment: mathadvising.youcanbook.me

Math Placement FAQs

 

 

Office hours


Math Department Administrative Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Mailing address


Weber State University
Department of Mathematics
1415 Edvalson St., Dept. 2517
Ogden, UT 84408-2517

Building location


Tracy Hall Science Center (TY)
Room 381, Mail Code 2517

Click for campus map