Department of Mathematics Faculty and Staff

 

Dr. M. Akelbek

Assistant Professor
Office: 3121 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7962
makelbek@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. Rachel Bachman

Assistant Professor
Office: 3120 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7107
rachelbachman1@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dixie Blackinton

Instructor Specialist
Office: 321 McKay Education
Phone: 801-626-7198
dblackinton@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. Chloe Cai

Assistant Professor
Office: 3120 Wildcat Village
Office: 801-626-7193
chloecai@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. Julian Chan

Assistant Professor
Office: 3104 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6442
julianchan@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. Mike Cocos

Associate Professor
Office: 3122 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7040
MihailCocos@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. S. Fital-Akelbek

Associate Professor
Office: 3121 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6097
sfitalakelbek@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. AGhoreishi

Professor
Office: 3122 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6096
aghoreishi@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. Kent Kidman

Professor
Office: 246 Elizabeth Hall
Phone: 801-626-7206
KKidman@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. G. Kvernadze

Professor
Office: 304M Davis Campus
Phone: 801-626-7321
gkvernadze@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Where is Wildcat Village and where are my classes?

Click here for the campus map during construction.

Dr. Matt Ondrus

Associate Professor
Office: 3104 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6722
mattondrus@weber.edu

On Sabbatical
Returning Fall 2015

Dr. James E. Peters

Associate Professor
Office: 3122 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-7961
jepeters@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. T.H. Steele

Professor
Office: 3105 Wildcat Village
Phone: 801-626-6098
thsteele@weber.edu

Office Hours Link

Dr. P. Talaga - Dept. Chair

Professor
Office: 3106 Wildcat Village 
Phone: 801-626-7038
ptalaga@weber.edu
 

Office Hours Link

 See below for a list of other math instructors.

 

Debi Larson

Administrative Specialist
(Math 1030 and above)

Office: #231A Lind Lecture
Phone: 801-626-6095
Fax: 801-626-6427

math@weber.edu or 
deborahlarson1@weber.edu

 

 

 

 

 



 
 Additional Math Instructors:

Other Instructors Contact Info Class Schedule or Availability Classes Typically Taught
Acor, Brenda bacor@weber.edu
801-395-3544
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 1060
Baker, Loyal lbaker3@weber.edu
801-626-6704
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1030
Baker, Stacey sbaker@weber.edu
801-589-5992
Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050, 1080
Barton, Alydia alydiabarton@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1030
Emami, Morteza memami@weber.edu
801-626-7534
Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050
Hansen, Mary Jo mjhansen@weber.edu
801-626-6977
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1040, 1050, 1080
Haueter, Gordon gordonhaueter@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050
Hollopeter, Allen whollopeter@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050
Hunt, Corinne chunt@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1030, 1050, 1060, 1080
Imig, David dimig@weber.edu
801-626-8096
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050
Jones, Charity cjones@weber.edu
801-626-6219
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 1060
Kent, Randall randallkent@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050
Kunimura, Dennis denniskunimura@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1040, 1050, 1060
Kocs, Dr. Christopher christopherkocs@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1210, 1220
Lewis, Cristine (Jennings) cjennings@weber.edu
801-626-6530
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1040, 1050
McKee, Debi dmckee@weber.edu
801-626-8562
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 2010, 2020
Palmer, Stanley spalmer@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1040
Poore, Darrell dpoore@weber.edu
801-626-6723
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 1060, 1080
Quesnell, Carrie cquesnell@weber.edu
801-626-6702
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1080
Ruiz, Donna druiz@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1080
Salt, Jeff jsalt@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1060, 1210
Schilling, Pam pamelaschilling@weber.edu
801-626-6180
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050, 1060
Thaeler, Dr. John jthaeler@weber.edu
801-626-7041
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1030
Wilkinson, Janette janettewilkinson@weber.edu
801-626-7548
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050
Wheeler, Nicole nwheeler@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050
Wheeler, Randy dandywheeler@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor Available before/after class or by appointment. MATH 1050
Yonkee, Mary Ellen myonkee@weber.edu
801-626-8650
Developmental Math Faculty Click Here MATH 1050

 

Office Hours Link