MENG PROGRAM FACULTY

 

The MENG Program Faculty look forward to working with you.  All faculty teaching MENG classes are tenure-track with PhD/EdD's.  If you are hesitant to email one of our faculty, here's a quick "How to email a professor" blog.

To learn more about an individual, click on their name and you'll be directed to their faculty page.

 

Hal Crimmel, Professor

Ph.D., University at Albany, SUNY
American Literature
Environmental Literature
Western American Literature


MENG Program Director
Elizabeth Hall 456
801.626.8044
hcrimmel@weber.edu

Kathleen Herndon, Professor

Ed.D., Vanderbilt University
Teacher Education
World Literature
Children's & Young Adult Lit


Chair of English Department Elizabeth Hall 435A
801.626.6217
herndon@weber.edu

Russell Burrows, Professor

Ph.D., Bowling Green University
American Literature
Western American Literature




Elizabeth Hall 238
801.626.7817
rburrows@weber.edu

Shannon Butler, Professor

D.A., University of Michigan
Teacher Education
Young Adult Literature


Elizabeth Hall 461
801.626.6623
sbutler@weber.edu

Timothy Conrad, Associate Prof.

Ph.D. Indiana University of Penn.

TESOL Teacher Education & Intercultural Communication

 

Elizabeth Hall 257

801.349.5418

tconrad@weber.edu

Gary Dohrer, Professor

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Teacher Education 
Young Adult Literature


Elizabeth Hall 462
801.626.7318
gdohrer@weber.edu

Judy Elsley, Professor

Ph.D., University of Arizona
British Literature
Biographical Writing


Elizabeth Hall 426
801.626.6801
jelsley@weber.edu

Becky Jo Gesteland, Professor

Ph.D., University of Utah
American Studies
Western American Literature
 
Elizabeth Hall 449
801.626.7083
bgesteland@weber.edu

Sian Griffiths, Assistant Prof.

Ph.D., University of Georgia
Creative Writing
American Literature


Elizabeth Hall 429
801.626.6259 siangriffiths@weber.edu

Mark LeTourneau, Professor

Ph.D., Pudue University
Linguistics



Elizabeth Hall 243
801.626.6386
mletourneau@weber.edu

Susan McKay, Associate Prof.

Ph.D., University of Utah
Linguistics
 

Elizabeth Hall 258
801.626.7506
smckay@weber.edu

Karen Moloney, Professor

Ph.D., UCLA
British Literature
Irish Literature

Elizabeth Hall 443
801.626.6251
kmoloney@weber.edu

Victoria Ramirez, Professor

Ph.D., Binghamton Univ.-SUNY
Creative Writing
American Literature


Elizabeth Hall 235
801.626.6669
vramirez@weber.edu

Scott Rogers, Assoc. Professor

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
18th Cent. British Literature
19th Cent. British Literature
Popular Culture Studies
 
Elizabeth Hall 448
801.626.7502
srogers@weber.edu

Samantha Seal, Assistant Prof.

Ph.D., Yale University
Medieval & Renaissance Lit
British Literature
Women's Studies
 
Elizabeth Hall 453
801.626.6543
samanthaseal@weber.edu

John Schwiebert, Professor

Ph.D., University of Minnesota
American Literature
British Literature
Creative Writing

Elizabeth Hall 457
801.626.6289 jschwiebert@weber.edu

Sally Shigley, Professor

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
Critical Theory
Creative Writing
British Literature

 
Elizabeth Hall 428
801.626.7617
sshigley@weber.edu 

Mahalingam Subbiah, Professor

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
World Literature
Cultural Studies

                         
Elizabeth Hall 464
801.626.6335
msubbiah@weber.edu

Mikel Vause, Professor

Ph.D., Bowling Green University
British and American Literature
Romantic Literature
Nature Writing


Elizabeth Hall 225
801.626.6659
mvause@weber.edu

Michael Wutz, Professor

Ph.D., Emory University
American Literature
Media Studies


Elizabeth Hall 455
801.626.7011
mwutz@weber.edu

James Young, Professor

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Teacher Education
American Literature


Elizabeth Hall 459
801.626.7902
jyoung@weber.edu

Jennifer Mitchell, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., The Graduate Center,
City University of New York
Critical Theory


Elizabeth Hall 463
801.626.6596
jennifermitchell6@weber.edu

Janine Joseph, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Houston
Creative Writing
Postcolonial Literature
Immigration Studies

Elizabeth Hall 442
801.626.6629
janinejoseph@weber.edu
 

Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy