History Department Faculty

Dr. Susan Matt 
Chair and Professor of History

19th and Early 20th Century U.S., Social and cultural

Social Science Rm 234
801-626-7325
smatt@weber.edu

       
Dr. Brady Brower 
Assistant Professor of History
 
Modern European Intellectual and
Cultural History

Social Science Building, RM 240 
801-626-6291
mbrower@weber.edu
Dr. Sara Dant 
Professor of History

American West and
Environmental History

Social Science Building, RM 266
801-626-6699
sdant@weber.edu
Dr. Vikki J. Deakin 
Associate Professor of History

American Colonial and 
Revolution History 

Social Science Building, RM 252
801-626-6712
vikkideakin@weber.edu
Dr. Stephen S. Francis
Associate Professor of History
History Academic Advisor 

English and European History

Social Science Building, RM 242
801-626-6781
sfrancis@weber.edu
Dr. LaRae Larkin
Associate Professor of History
Director of the Social Science
Education Center

Russian and Eastern European History 

Social Science Building, RM 138
801-626-7463
llarkin@weber.edu
Dr. Greg Lewis 
Professor of History
Asian Studies Advisor 

Ancient and Modern Asia

Social Science Building, RM 256
801-626-6707
glewis@weber.edu
Dr. Branden Little 
Assistant Professor of History

American Naval and Military History,
U.S. Foreign Relation, Human Rights,
and International Organizations

Social Science Building, RM 248
801-626-6710
jblittle@weber.edu
Dr. Kathryn L. MacKay
Professor of History

American West, Utah, Native
American, and Women's History
 
Social Science Building, RM 244
801-626-6782
kmackay@weber.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Richey 
Assistant Professor of History 

Latin American History 

Social Science Building, RM 254
801-626-6784
jeffreyrichey@weber.edu
Dr. Richard Sadler 
Professor of History

Utah History and the Civil War
 
Social Science Building, RM 272
801-626-6232
rsadler@weber.edu
Dr. Gene A. Sessions
Professor of History

American West and Utah History

Social Science Building, RM 246
801-626-6709
gsessions1@weber.edu
Dr. Eric Swedin 
Associate Professor of History

History of Science, Technology,
Medicine, and the 20th Century
 
Social Science Building, RM 250
Davis Campus 137H
Main 801 626-6783
Davis 801 395-3553
eswedin@weber.edu
       
 
Dr. James A. Dolph
Professor emeritus of history

Early American History

jdolph@weber.edu
Dr. Gordon K. Harrington
Professor emeritus of history

Asian History 

gkharrington@weber.edu
J. Henry Ibarguen 
Assistant Professor of history

Latin America, U.S. Southwest
Chicano, Mexico, Spain, 
and Portugal 

jibarguen@weber.edu
Dr. Stan Layton
Visiting Instructor of History

American and Utah History 

slayton2@weber.edu
Dr. Richard C. Roberts 
Professor emeritus of history

Utah and Military History 


rroberts4@weber.edu
Dr. Lee Sather
Professor emeritus of history

Scandinavia, Early Modern
Europe, and the French Revolution


lsather@weber.edu
Dr. Richard Ulibarri
Professor emeritus of history

American West, Utah, and 
Military History


rulibarri@weber.edu