History Department Faculty

 

 

Dr. Susan Matt 
Chair and Professor of History

 

 

19th and Early 20th Century U.S., Social and cultural

 

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 234
801-626-7325
smatt@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Brady Brower 
Asssitant Professor of History

 

 

Modern European Intellectual and Cultural

 

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 240
801-626-6291
mbrower@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Sara Dant 
Professor of History

 

 

American West, Environmental

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 266
801-626-6699
sdant@weber.edu 

 

 

Dr. Stephen S. Francis
Associate Professor of History

 

 

HISTORY DEPARTMENT STUDENT ADVISOR

England, Europe

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 242
801-626-6781
sfrancis@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. LaRae Larkin
Associate Professor of History

 

 

Director of the Social Science Education Center

Russia, Eastern Europe

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 138
801-626-7463
llarkin@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Stan Layton
Visiting Instructor of History

 

 

Utah, American West

 

 

 

WSU Davis Campus 304N
801-395-3562
slayton2@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Greg Lewis 
Professor of History

 

Asia

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 256
801-626-6707
glewis@weber.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Branden Little 
Assistant Professor of History

 

 

America and the World, Naval and Military History, U.S. Foreign Relations, Human Rights, International Organizations

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 248
801-626-6710
jblittle@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Kathryn L. MacKay
Professor of History

 

 

2012 Crystal Crest Master Teacher Award winner

American West, Utah, Native American, Women's History

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 244
801-626-6782
kmackay@weber.edu

   
Dr. Jeffrey Richey 
Assistant Professor 

 

Latin America 
     
Social Science Rm254
801-626-6784
jeffreyrichey@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Richard Sadler 
Professor of History

 

 

Utah, Civil War

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 272
801-626-6232
rsadler@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Gene A. Sessions
Professor of History

 

 

Presidential Distinguished Professor 

American West, Utah

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 246
801-626-6709
gsessions1@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Eric Swedin 
Associate Professor of History

 

 

History of Science, History of Technology, History of Medicine, 20th Century

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 250
and Davis Campus 137H
801 626-6783
(Davis 801 395-3553)
eswedin@weber.edu
 

 

 

Dr. Vikki J. Vickers 
Associate Professor of History

 

 

American Colonial, American Revolution

 

 

 

Social Science Rm 252
801-626-6712
vikkivickers@weber.edu

 

 

Emeriti History Faculty

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

J. Henry Ibarguen 
Assistant Professor of history

 

 

Latin America, U.S. Southwest Chicano, Mexico, Spain and Portugal 

 

 

 

jibarguen@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. James A. Dolph
Professor emeritus of history

 

Early America

 

 

 

jdolph@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Gordon K. Harrington Professor emeritus of history

 

Asia

 

 

 

gkharrington@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Richard C. Roberts Professor emeritus of history

 

Utah, Military

 

 

 

rroberts4@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Lee Sather
Professor emeritus of history

 

Scandanavia, Early Modern Europe, French Revolution

 

 

 

lsather@weber.edu

 

 

Dr. Richard Ulibarri
Professor emeritus of history

 

Utah, American West, Military history

 

 

 

rulibarri@weber.edu

Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy