Faculty & Staff, HAS Department

HAS faculty

Seated:  Prof. Pat Shaw, Dr. Carla Wiggins
Standing (L-R): Prof. Darcy Carter, Prof. Heather Merkley, Dr. Ann Millner, Prof. Macey Buker, Prof. Brian Cottle,
Marzzieh Islami, Prof. Lindsay Garr, Dr. Ken Johnson, Cathy Volt, and Prof. Miland Palmer

Macey Buker, CPA, MHA, MHA
Enrollment Director & Instructor

Advisor for Health Services Administration emphasis
Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 206
801-626-7254
maceybuker@weber.edu
Darcy Carter, MHA, RHIA
Assistant Professor

Advisor for Health Care Coding & Classification certificate
Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 205
801-626-7549
darcycarter@weber.edu

Brian Cottle, MHA
Instructor

Marriot Allied Health Building, Room 205
801-626-7298
briancottle@weber.edu

Lindsay Garr, MHA, CHES, MHA
Enrollment Director & Instructor

Marriot Allied Health Building, Room 303
801-626-7221
lgarr@weber.edu

Fredrick Henderson MHA, HIT-CM
Grant Director

Marriot Allied Health Building, Room 409B
801-626-7164
frederickhenderson@weber.edu

Marzzieh Islami
Office Specialist

Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 301
Phone: 801-626-7242
Fax: 801-626-6475
marzziehislami@weber.edu
Heather Merkley, M.Ed., RHIA
Assistant Professor

Advisor for Health Information Technology AAS
Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 216
801-626-7074
hmerkley@weber.edu
F. Ann Millner, Ed.D., M.S.
Professor

Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 219
801-626-7335
amillner@weber.edu
Cory Moss, DHA
Assistant Professor

Advisor for Long-Term Care emphasis
Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 218
801-626-7237
cmoss@weber.edu

Patricia L. Shaw, M.Ed., RHIA, FAHIM
Associate Professor

Advisor for Health Information Management emphasis
Department Chair
Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 301
801-626-7989
pshaw@weber.edu

Cathy Volt
Advisor for Health Information Management emphasis
Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 303
801-626-7259
cvolt@weber.edu
Carla Wiggins
Professor

Marriott Allied Health Building, Room 217
801-626-7008
carlawiggins@weber.edu