WSU Graduate Council

The Graduate Council addresses several areas of common concern:

  • graduate program marketing and recruitment;
  • admissions policies and procedures for graduate programs;
  • sharing best practices with regard to program data collection, assessment, and program review processes;
  • providing advisory input on graduate program changes and new graduate program proposals.

Meeting Schedule (AY 2013 - 2014)

All meetings are held in WB201:

  • Friday, September 5, 12:30 pm

Graduate Council Members

Genevieve Bates
Master of Arts in English, Graduate Council Secretary
gbates@weber.edu
Bruce Bayley Master of Criminal Justice, Director bbayley@weber.edu
Bruce Bowen Associate Provost babowen@weber.edu
Hal Crimmel
Master of Arts in English, Director hcrimmel@weber.edu
Bruce Davis Continuing Education, Dean BruceDavis@weber.edu
Matthew Donahue Master of Athletic Training, Assistant Professor
matthewdonahue@weber.edu
Kathy Edwards Master of Professional Communication kedwards@weber.edu
Morteza Emami International Student Services, Director memami@weber.edu
Valerie Herzog Master of Science in Athletic Training, Director valerieherzog@weber.edu
Rob Holt Nursing Department, Enrollment Director rholt@weber.edu
Lonnie Lujan
Master of Radiologic Sciences, Enrollment Director
lonnielujan@weber.edu
Cory Moss Master of Health Administration, Enrollment Director cmoss@weber.edu
Matt Mouritsen Master of Business Administration, Director mmouritsen@weber.edu
Melissa Neville Master of Science in Nursing, Director mneville@weber.edu
Ryan Pace Master of Accounting & Master of Taxation, Director rpace@weber.edu
Peggy Saunders Master of Education, Director psaunders@weber.edu
Jed Spencer Financial Aid & Scholarships, Director jedspencer@weber.edu
Brian Stecklein Continuing Education, Director of Program Development bstecklein@weber.edu
Mark Stevenson MBA Enrollment Director, Graduate Council Chair
mba@weber.edu 
Scott Teichert Admissions, Director scottteichert@weber.edu 
Robert Walker Master of Science in Radiologic Sciences rwalker2@weber.edu
Carla Wiggins Master of Health Administration, Director carlawiggins@weber.edu


Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy