WSU Graduate Council

The Graduate Council addresses several areas of common concern:

  • Graduate program marketing and recruitment;
  • Admissions policies and procedures for graduate programs;
  • Sharing best practices with regard to program data collection, assessment, and program review processes;
  • Approving on graduate program changes and new graduate program proposals.
  • Reviewing graduate programs within the program review process.

Meeting Schedule (AY 2015 - 2016)

All meetings are held in the Swenson Building - Room 231

  • Friday, September 11, 2015, 12:30 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 12:30 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, November 6, 2015, 12:30 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, November 20, 2015, 12:30 - 2:00 pm (only if needed for curriculum proposals and/or program review)

Graduate Council Members

Valerie Herzog Chair, Graduate Council; Master of Athletic Training, Director
Jackie Shafer Graduate Council Secretary jackieshafer@weber.edu
Bruce Bayley Master of Criminal Justice, Director bbayley@weber.edu
Ryan Pace Master of Accounting & Master of Taxation, Director rpace@weber.edu
Melissa Neville Master of Science in Nursing, Director mneville@weber.edu
Kathy Edwards Master of Professional Communication, Director kedwards@weber.edu
Matt Mouritsen Master of Business Administration, Director mmouritsen@weber.edu
Robert Walker Master of Science in Radiologic Sciences, Director
Linda Gowans Master of Education, Director lgowans@weber.edu
Mahalingam Subbiah Master of Arts in English, Director msubbiah@weber.edu
Fon Brown Master of Science in Computer Engineering, Co-Director fonbrown@weber.edu
Brian Rague Master of Science in Computer Engineering, Co-Director brague@weber.edu
Carla Ann Wiggins Master of Health Administration, Director carlawiggins@weber.edu
Madonne Miner Provost madonneminer@weber.edu
Bruce Bowen Associate Provost babowen@weber.edu
Scott Teichert Admissions, Director scottteichert@weber.edu 
Jed Spencer Financial Aid & Scholarships, Director jedspencer@weber.edu
Brian Stecklein Continuing Education, Director of Program Development bstecklein@weber.edu
Cliff Nowell Dean of International Programs cnowell@weber.edu
Carla Wiggins Master of Health Administration, Director carlawiggins@weber.edu
Rob Holt Nursing Department, Enrollment Director rholt@weber.edu
Lonnie Lujan Master of Radiologic Sciences, Enrollment Director lonnielujan@weber.edu
Genevieve Bates Master of Arts in English, Administrative Specialist gbates@weber.edu 
Lindsay Garr Master of Health Administration, Enrollment Director lgarr@weber.edu
Patti Glover Master of Accounting, Taxation, Administrative Specialist pglover@weber.edu
Dale Payne Master of Education, MS in Athletic Training, Recruiter dalepayne@weber.edu
Andrew Wright Master of Business Administration, Enrollment Director andrewwright4@weber.edu