WSU Graduate Council

The Graduate Council addresses several areas of common concern:

  • Graduate program marketing and recruitment;
  • Admissions policies and procedures for graduate programs;
  • Review and update PPM-11: Graduate Programs as needed;
  • Share best practices with regard to program data collection, assessment, and program review processes;
  • Approve graduate program curriculum changes and new graduate program proposals.
  • Review graduate programs within the program review process.

Meeting Schedule (AY 2017 - 2018)

All meetings are held in the McKay Education Building - Moench Room (#16)

  • Friday, September 1, 2017, 12:30 - 2:00 pm - Meeting Agenda
  • Friday, October 6, 2017, 12:30 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, October 27, 2017, 12:30 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, November 17, 2017, 12:30 - 2:00 pm 

Spring Dates - TBD

Graduate Council Members

Valerie Herzog* Chair, Graduate Council; Master of Science in Athletic Training, Director
Jackie Shafer Graduate Council Administrative Assistant jackieshafer@weber.edu
Monica Williams* Master of Criminal Justice monicawilliams@weber.edu
Ryan Pace* Master of Accounting & Master of Taxation, Director rpace@weber.edu
Julie Gee* Master of Science in Nursing, Director juliegee@weber.edu
Deborah Judd* Master of Science in Nursing - Nurse Practitioner, Director djudd@weber.edu
Sarah Steimel* Master of Professional Communication, Director sarahsteimel@weber.edu
Matt Mouritsen* Master of Business Administration, Director mmouritsen@weber.edu
Robert Walker* Master of Science in Radiologic Sciences, Director
Louise Moulding* Master of Education, Director lmoulding@weber.edu
Mahalingam Subbiah* Master of Arts in English, Director msubbiah@weber.edu
Fon Brown* Master of Science in Computer Engineering, Director fonbrown@weber.edu
Carla Ann Wiggins* Master of Health Administration, Director carlawiggins@weber.edu
Lisa Trujillo* Master of Science in Respiratory Therapy ltrujillo@weber.edu
Madonne Miner Provost madonneminer@weber.edu
Bruce Bowen Associate Provost babowen@weber.edu
Scott Teichert Admissions, Director scottteichert@weber.edu 
Jed Spencer Financial Aid & Scholarships, Director jedspencer@weber.edu
Brian Stecklein Continuing Education, Director of Program Development bstecklein@weber.edu
Cliff Nowell Dean of International Programs cnowell@weber.edu
Taylor Spencer Graduate Student Senator taylorspencer3@mail.weber.edu
Brian Rague Master of Science in Computer Engineering, faculty brague@weber.edu
Matt Donahue Master of Science in Athletic Training, faculty matthewdonahue@weber.edu
Tanya Nolan Master of Science in Radiologic Sciences, faculty tanyanolan@weber.edu
Paul Eberle Master of Science in Respiratory Therapy, Dept. Chair peberle@weber.edu
Dana Dellinger College of Engineering, Applied Science, & Technology, Recruiter danadellinger@weber.edu
Rob Holt Nursing Department, Enrollment Director rholt@weber.edu
Lonnie Lujan Master of Radiologic Sciences, Enrollment Director lonnielujan@weber.edu
Lindsay Garr Master of Health Administration, Enrollment Director lgarr@weber.edu
Cami Dilg Master of Accounting & Taxation, Administrative Specialist camidilg@weber.edu
Dale Payne Master of Education, MS in Athletic Training, Recruiter dalepayne@weber.edu
Andrew Wright Master of Business Administration, Enrollment Director andrewwright4@weber.edu

*Indicates voting members