WSU Graduate Council

The Graduate Council addresses several areas of common concern:

  • Graduate program marketing and recruitment;
  • Admissions policies and procedures for graduate programs;
  • Review and update PPM-11: Graduate Programs as needed;
  • Share best practices with regard to program data collection, assessment, and program review processes;
  • Approve graduate program curriculum changes and new graduate program proposals.
  • Review graduate programs within the program review process.

Meeting Schedule (AY 2017 - 2018)

All meetings are held in the McKay Education Building - Moench Room (#16)

  • Friday, September 1, 2017, 12:30 - 2:00 pm - Meeting Agenda
  • Friday, October 6, 2017, 12:30 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, October 27, 2017, 12:30 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, November 17, 2017, 12:30 - 2:00 pm 

Spring Dates - TBD

Graduate Council Members

Valerie Herzog* Chair, Graduate Council; Master of Science in Athletic Training, Director
Jackie Shafer Graduate Council Administrative Assistant
Monica Williams* Master of Criminal Justice
Ryan Pace* Master of Accounting & Master of Taxation, Director
Julie Gee* Master of Science in Nursing, Director
Deborah Judd* Master of Science in Nursing - Nurse Practitioner, Director
Sarah Steimel* Master of Professional Communication, Director
Matt Mouritsen* Master of Business Administration, Director
Robert Walker* Master of Science in Radiologic Sciences, Director
Louise Moulding* Master of Education, Director
Mahalingam Subbiah* Master of Arts in English, Director
Fon Brown* Master of Science in Computer Engineering, Director
Carla Ann Wiggins* Master of Health Administration, Director
Lisa Trujillo* Master of Science in Respiratory Therapy
Madonne Miner Provost
Bruce Bowen Associate Provost
Scott Teichert Admissions, Director 
Jed Spencer Financial Aid & Scholarships, Director
Brian Stecklein Continuing Education, Director of Program Development
Cliff Nowell Dean of International Programs
Taylor Spencer Graduate Student Senator
Brian Rague Master of Science in Computer Engineering, faculty
Matt Donahue Master of Science in Athletic Training, faculty
Tanya Nolan Master of Science in Radiologic Sciences, faculty
Paul Eberle Master of Science in Respiratory Therapy, Dept. Chair
Dana Dellinger College of Engineering, Applied Science, & Technology, Recruiter
Rob Holt Nursing Department, Enrollment Director
Lonnie Lujan Master of Radiologic Sciences, Enrollment Director
Lindsay Garr Master of Health Administration, Enrollment Director
Cami Dilg Master of Accounting & Taxation, Administrative Specialist
Dale Payne Master of Education, MS in Athletic Training, Recruiter
Andrew Wright Master of Business Administration, Enrollment Director

*Indicates voting members