The Forrest C. Crawford Distinguished Stewardship Award

The Forrest C. Crawford Distinguished Stewardship Award

This award has been named in honor of our Dr. Forrest C. Crawford, the Assistant to the President for Diversity, and Professor of Teacher Education. It honors Dr. Crawford's remarkable and outstanding achievements and his efforts and commitment to Weber State University's commitment to diversity initiatives. 

This $1,000 cash award will be given to a Weber State University graduate student, who "has made exceptional contributions to the University, their profession, or the public." 

 "The honored recipients of the Forrest C. Crawford Distinguished Stewardship Award will have implemented their education in a manner consistent with good practice, will have improved a process, advocated for others, or taken on leadership in their campus, academic field or profession. The honored recipients will have supported civic engagement and promoted multiculturalism with direct impacts to the campus or community." 

The scholarship will be administered by the Multicultural Student Center. 

Eligibility requirements include: 

-Student must be an attending graduate student at WSU. 

-Have received their Bachelor's from WSU. 

-Be registered with or have involvement with, or have involvement with the Multicultural Student Center. 

Students will be evaluated according to 1.) Leadership 2.) Service 3.) Inclusion 4.) Initiative/Teamwork and 5.) Excellence. 

Students from under served populations will receive preference. 

This is a well-deserved recognition for Dr. Crawford, for all of his years of dedicated service not only in helping to make WSU a better place, but also in the global community as well.